Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were outdated and it had roaches.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Other than the convenience of the ocean right on the resort, the rooms had a musty odor and we were located in the garden view rooms where we had to walk about 5 minutes to get there. They first gave us the corner room that was straight across another building then we requested to be relocated to get a better view of the garden which they accommodated us. The beach is beautiful but updating the rooms will def improve the qualify of the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kauai oceanfront experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Updated and clean
Location: Location is one of the best on the south shore. Close to the best shopping and Poipu Beach
Amazing room and experience. The oceanfront room is worth it. You can go from the ocean to the beach easily and Poipu Beach is a very short drive away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with beach and pool access.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Hotel amenities (pool, pool lounge/bar, coffee shop, exercise and laundry facilities).
Cons: Great location for the Luau; however, over the past few visits there have been noticeable cuts relative to food and entertainment.
Location: Great restaurants, horse-back riding on the beach, paddle-boarding, pool/beach time, shopping close by.
This was our 3rd stay at the Sheraton. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating (front desk, pool and bar, coffee shop, housekeeping). Also, concierge staff were available to help plan activities and events.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Convenient for food & drinks available all day. Staff.
Cons: Stop all machines making noise in the garden view rooms at 9/10pm.
Location: Great for surfing, snorkeling, running to Shipwreck Beach or the Spouting Horn.
We had a fantastic stay in Kauai. Everything was great. Overall it's a good hotel to stay at. Very close to the beach, easy to park our car. The Sunset with a cocktail at their restaurant is beautiful. 3 things would have made it even better : 1) The $30 daily resort fee came as unexpected when we checked in, and we thought was a bit expensive, or we missed the real value of paying an additional $30/day. 2) Our room was next to a noisy part of the hotel (garden view), which had machines running until late at night. 3) Although it can be convenient, the cafe/starbucks is very very expensive (ham & cheese croissant ~ $10). I'd recommend buying food/snacks on the way from the airport to avoid having to always buy stuff at the hotel. There is a safeway 15 min drive from the hotel. One last thing is we thought we could play tennis, and when we asked, it sounded like we needed to call, and book a court where we had to drive to. Everything else was perfect, and we came back very relaxed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous setting - fabulous staff!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
From the moment we began our "check in" we were treated as if we were the only ones there! Made us feel special! Loved our room location, Easy access to the ocean and the views were awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The view and the grounds
Cons: Cleaning services
Location: Lots to do
Our room had a mildew smell to it. It was very displeasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel next to the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel was great with access to the beach and 2 great pools, located conveniently around lots of shopping and sites, staff was tremendous and helped with anything needed. Luau was hosted at the hotel which made the stay even nicer. Will definitely be staying here next time we visit. Mahalo!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel with open space, access to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The property was very nice with an open environment. The pool and beach areas were excellent.
Cons: Only thing that could have been better was the WIFI access, slow at times and intermittent drops made it a bit frustrating.
Location: The hotel is located in Poipu at the south end of the island. Lots of nearby shops and restaurants. Easy access to the entire island.
Very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Kauai. Room overlooking the pool and beach was excellent and enhanced our visit. Staff was excellent and the overall hotel property was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

nice 24 hour gym

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Aesthetically pleasing. Most of the staff is quite friendly with the exception of an overzealous valet nazi. The hotel is not worth the price of admission (including $30/day resort fee). This would be more adequate for rich couples who want to take a nice trip after sending their last child to college.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I consider this more of a 3 star, room is too small and it felt more like a time share