Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and pool

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Master bedroom had huge bathroom and the beds were very comfortable. Very well stock kitchen. Had everything we needed. Loved the barbecues available
Location: Shopping, swimming, dinning, snorkeling, everything is close by. Car recommended to explore for dining and shopping.
We had a lovely two bedroom condo unit which was very spacious which allowed privacy from the other couple traveling with us. There was just a short walk to a beautiful sandy beach. The hotel pool had a more course sand around it so you felt like you were on the beach. We had a small issue on the third day of our stay and the staff took care of it immediately and they even offered to move us to another unit, which was appreciated, but we felt unnecessary. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would not hesitate to go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Comfortable place with nice swimming pool

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great place for family with kids. Nice and quiet. Walking distance to beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Horsebackriding, snorkeling swimming, shopping lots of places to eat that were very good.
Service was excellent staff very good. Food was excellent plan on going back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful property and a great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The pool was amazing, we enjoyed feeling like we were "at the beach" with the sand all around the edges...and the water is crystal clear!
Cons: Nothing! Our stay was perfect.
Location: Swimming, surfing, golf, boogie boarding, snorkeling, horseback riding, shopping and so much more.
Full kitchen, granite countertops and upgraded appliances. Bathrooms were very nice with tile floors, huge showers and upgraded counters and fixtures. Bedrooms were good sized and our beds very comfortable. There are large (42" or larger) flat screen TV s in all rooms, great for winding down after a busy day. The staff was excellent; friendly, professional and efficient. Great place to stay and we are already planning a return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great place to stay near the beach. Felt like home

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful, housekeeping did a nice job & the facilities were great.
Location: Beach was very close. Poipu is a great central location with lots of water & outdoor activities nearby.
We had a very clean 2 BR 2 BA condo with a nice view of the ocean with a fully equipped kitchen. The condo was spacious & felt like home & the AC was great to cool off those hot Hawaii afternoons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed a week

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is a 2 star at best. To be more than that you should provide daily room service and have a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Point was Great

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Pool and the giant condo
Cons: Bath a little cleaner and microwave fixed
Location: Good location between airport, the north side and Waima Canyon. Great restaurants nearby.
The Point is at a very good location. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was above expectations and the pool was the best ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel but there are issues

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Location of the hotel is near to shops and restaurants and Poipu Beach, which is good for snorkeling. Good central location to access the island.
When we arrived at the hotel we were aware of the construction going on. This was not a problem until we were shown our 'partial ocean view' which consisted of looking out onto a dumpster! We told the front desk that we wanted another room, only to be told that there was not one available until the next day. Our first day of vacation was ruined because of this. The following day we were put into a beautiful room which we loved, but we should not have been placed in a room over looking the construction site in the first place. Next point: the annoying, aggressive time share people! Of course we were ready for them, as we encounter them at most vacation resorts these days. We told them that under no circumstances would we ever buy a time share, were not going to their presentation, etc. However, they kept calling us and hassling us about it. Also, we all woke up in the mornings with bug bites on us (four people in three different rooms.) This was AFTER the exterminators had fumigated the room.... Also, the housekeeping service was erratic - we never knew when the maids would come in and clean the room. We ended up washing the towels ourselves because we couldn't figure out their schedule. Having said all of this, the complex is a beautiful place. The second room we had was perfect, with a great view of the ocean. The landscaping is spectacular and the pool was unique.There was also a nice gym and sauna. The hotel is right by the ocean with a walking path nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to have WI-Fi by the pool

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Place always clean great BBQ areas. Pool and spas are good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Nice Condo facilities close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice Condo facilities close to the beach. Current construction renovations was a worry I had going there but really it was no big deal. Staff was friendly and kind. Facilities were nice and I am sure once everything is updated it will be perfect. Poipu is a great location to stay too it is a more quiet side of the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Jamie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to The Point at Poipu in the future, thank you for the acknowledgement of our friendly and kind staff!