Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Far enough from busy areas but still central.
Cons: Stop overcharging. Bring cost into line for the dated accommodation that it is. Advise people of the degree of construction happening next door.
Huge construction taking place next door which literally included blasting and rock breaking. Our "Ocean Front" extremely expensive unit looked directly into the construction zone. It was so noisy on arrival that we could not possibly have the patio doors open. Staff claimed that there were no other units available, however, walking around at night and general observations indicated that there may have been numerous empty units. Unit we were in was quite well maintained but definitely very dated. Things like mouldy caulking in bathrooms etc was not very good. Being charged for extra sachets of coffee was rather offensive considering the cost paid at booking plus the property fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a great experience! The staff were friendly and great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Accomadating staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We asked if we could be placed close to family upon and check in, and staff accommodated us completely. The place is under renos and the resort is clean and well maintained. The pool is perfect for small children as it gradually gets deeper- which is about 5 ft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great view, very clean room. Hide away bed. Supposedly sleeps 6. Not only 5, unless two are small children. A lot of construction, very little parking after dark. Quite a walk for beach access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose an different option

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff was very pushy with there timeshare presentation. The concerige tried to offer inflated prices on activities then give a discount for sitting through their presentation. The concerige is supposed to be there to assist quests not pressure them. I found it quite rude. Poorly equipped kitchens. Average rooms. There are better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise found!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location on the ocean.
Loved the pool grill/bar! Beautiful grounds too! Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great family comforts

Posted Oct 30, 2016
A wonderful resort for families. The pool is great for kids of all ages and abilities. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bedrooms are thankfully air conditioned so made for comfortable sleeps. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: A good location to enjoy many things.
We were literally in a construction zone. We did not know this when we booked our room. They were unable to move us anywhere else. Thankfully we were not in our room much. The location was good. I think if we were not in the construction we would have enjoyed this place much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Hospitality Management Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Here at The Point of Poipu the comfort of our guests is very important to us, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while an area of our property was in refurbishment. While we do appreciate your patience with us as we work to improve the resort areas it is regrettable that the construction zone marred your vacation experience here. We would like to welcome you back to our resort in the future and hope you will enjoy our enhancements the next time you visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was close by (shopping, restaurants) so I could walk most of the time rather than drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and pool

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Master bedroom had huge bathroom and the beds were very comfortable. Very well stock kitchen. Had everything we needed. Loved the barbecues available
Location: Shopping, swimming, dinning, snorkeling, everything is close by. Car recommended to explore for dining and shopping.
We had a lovely two bedroom condo unit which was very spacious which allowed privacy from the other couple traveling with us. There was just a short walk to a beautiful sandy beach. The hotel pool had a more course sand around it so you felt like you were on the beach. We had a small issue on the third day of our stay and the staff took care of it immediately and they even offered to move us to another unit, which was appreciated, but we felt unnecessary. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would not hesitate to go back again.