Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a great experience! The staff were friendly and great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Accomadating staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We asked if we could be placed close to family upon and check in, and staff accommodated us completely. The place is under renos and the resort is clean and well maintained. The pool is perfect for small children as it gradually gets deeper- which is about 5 ft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose an different option

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff was very pushy with there timeshare presentation. The concerige tried to offer inflated prices on activities then give a discount for sitting through their presentation. The concerige is supposed to be there to assist quests not pressure them. I found it quite rude. Poorly equipped kitchens. Average rooms. There are better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise found!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location on the ocean.
Loved the pool grill/bar! Beautiful grounds too! Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great family comforts

Posted Oct 30, 2016
A wonderful resort for families. The pool is great for kids of all ages and abilities. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bedrooms are thankfully air conditioned so made for comfortable sleeps. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: A good location to enjoy many things.
We were literally in a construction zone. We did not know this when we booked our room. They were unable to move us anywhere else. Thankfully we were not in our room much. The location was good. I think if we were not in the construction we would have enjoyed this place much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Hospitality Management Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Here at The Point of Poipu the comfort of our guests is very important to us, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while an area of our property was in refurbishment. While we do appreciate your patience with us as we work to improve the resort areas it is regrettable that the construction zone marred your vacation experience here. We would like to welcome you back to our resort in the future and hope you will enjoy our enhancements the next time you visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and pool

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Master bedroom had huge bathroom and the beds were very comfortable. Very well stock kitchen. Had everything we needed. Loved the barbecues available
Location: Shopping, swimming, dinning, snorkeling, everything is close by. Car recommended to explore for dining and shopping.
We had a lovely two bedroom condo unit which was very spacious which allowed privacy from the other couple traveling with us. There was just a short walk to a beautiful sandy beach. The hotel pool had a more course sand around it so you felt like you were on the beach. We had a small issue on the third day of our stay and the staff took care of it immediately and they even offered to move us to another unit, which was appreciated, but we felt unnecessary. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would not hesitate to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Comfortable place with nice swimming pool

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great place for family with kids. Nice and quiet. Walking distance to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

AWESOME

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Horsebackriding, snorkeling swimming, shopping lots of places to eat that were very good.
Service was excellent staff very good. Food was excellent plan on going back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful property and a great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The pool was amazing, we enjoyed feeling like we were "at the beach" with the sand all around the edges...and the water is crystal clear!
Cons: Nothing! Our stay was perfect.
Location: Swimming, surfing, golf, boogie boarding, snorkeling, horseback riding, shopping and so much more.
Full kitchen, granite countertops and upgraded appliances. Bathrooms were very nice with tile floors, huge showers and upgraded counters and fixtures. Bedrooms were good sized and our beds very comfortable. There are large (42" or larger) flat screen TV s in all rooms, great for winding down after a busy day. The staff was excellent; friendly, professional and efficient. Great place to stay and we are already planning a return visit!