Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka

Nice hotel close to the beach with great room!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
It was awesome stay. We got the good deal from Expedia so it was very cheap. We've got two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The room was huge with good amenities. I'm totally impressed with this hotel. A must if you visit Kauai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation or Honeymoon Rental

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The pool and the adults only hot tub. The rooms are fully equipped with all the comforts of home. The beds are so comfortable.
Cons: Poolside Grill Menu was a bit sparse and expensive.
Location: Breakfast - Joes on the Green Snorkeling Scuba Diving Running/Walking Paths
The concierge, John Hodges, is the nicest and most helpful employee at The Point. I have stayed there twice this year and each time he gave us excellent meal suggestions and was really helpful with pointing out local activities. I would highly recommend asking for his assistance during each stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Beautiful Resort.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms with full kitchen and laundry in the room.
Cons: A provision for late check out. They did however let us leave our luggage and use the pool until it was time to go to the airport.
Location: Swim, snorkel or surf nearby.
This resort is very nice. We enjoyed our rooms and the facilities on the property. We got to see lots of sea turtles right there. Just a short drive away was an excellent beach for all levels of swimmer strength and experience. We also saw several Monk Seals who were sunning themselves on the beach. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We have stayed here 4 times and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sonja S.

Nice, if you like to just stay at the resort

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on HotelClub
Great staff. Great pool/bar. Great views. Hopefully comstruction is finished soon. It would be nice to have shuttles to and from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley

very nice

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very nice for the price. Hotel staff were friendly. The pool - side bar/grill staff were especially sweet to the kids, which is always appreciated. There was construction going on and I was disappointed the fitness. facilities were unavailable, as that was one of the draws for me, but you don't know until you check in. The hotel is right along the water and just a short drive to Poipu beach. Overall it was a positive experience and I would stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

The Point is on a private road.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Location: Two shopping areas nearby.
We arrived early, but had a lovely lounge area to wait in with refreshments and games and books available to use. Our luggage was delivered to the room when it was ready. They asked about birthdays and anniversaries and sent a gift to the room on the special day. The ocean view was spectacular and the grounds impressive with multi-levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kazue from Hawaii

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just everything good. I want to stay more longer next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob S.

we enjoyed our 3 days

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Orbitz
very nice, comfortable pleasant. views were superb and hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staycation Approved!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL! This trip was a weekend family staycation for our sons birthday. We had never stayed here before or even visited the resort. However, we do love the Poipu area of Kauai! The staff was welcoming and helpful. The suite was perfect! The resort was under construction in some areas but even that didn't take too much away from the beauty of the gardens and lagoon style pool. Our only recommendation would be to lower the temperature of the pool. It was a bit too warm to be considered refreshing, especially on a hot day. We will definitely return and recommend this resort to the many friends and family members who come to Kauai to visit!