Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel in amazing location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My husband and I stayed at St Regis for three nights and enjoyed every second of our stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing and extremely welcoming. The hotel is a little older, however it is beautiful and unlike anywhere we'd ever stayed. You feel like you are staying on a deserted island! The scenery is simply indescribable! We ate at the hotel one night and the food was expensive, but delicious. On a tip from some locals, we spent our remaining two nights eating, drinking, and dancing at Tahiti Nui in nearby Hanalei Bay. The food was great and we enjoyed a much more authentic, fun experience than fine dining at the hotel! Can't wait for our next trip back to St Regis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Worth it!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: more dinning choices
Location: Its Hawaii, thats all I can say :)
The St Regis is definitely a higher end hotel, but worth every bit. My wife and I went there for 3 days for a quick getaway and enjoyed every aspect. Starting with valet, the check-in process, front desk manager, concierge, and all the staff, we were treated with respect and were extremely happy with everything. Amenities were great and we felt at home. Will definitely come back. Thank you !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but amazing location and views

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We were upgraded to the ocean view suite with balcony. The room had a great view, although the rooms and hotel are older in appearance. The resort food was average. Pool is near beach. Hotel is close to hiking spots. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to St. Regis caliber.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, natural beauty
Cons: Hotel is in disrepair, fresh paint sorely needed
Location: Excellent location on more relaxed and rural side of the island
The location of this hotel is amazing, consisting of a somewhat small beach area and beautiful view of the north side of Kauai. Unfortunately, this is the hotel's only saving grace. The hotel is in great need of updating and repair and all the hotel staff knows it as well. My wife and I found the restaurants and menu's to be very poor as well. We planned to stay and eat at the various restaurants for the whole trip initially, but after trying them all we had to go off-site after the first few days (Breakfast buffet was the only exception, but breakfast is easy). I'm very surprised that a brand like St. Regis would allow a hotel of this condition to remain in its portfolio and taint the reputation they have earned for quality and luxury. I would stay here again, but only when the rates are "on sale", never full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

St Regis Hotel Princeville.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The service was very good
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated, particularly the grill. People like outdoor access from their rooms.
Location: Lots of beaches to visit nearby plus the botanic gardens. The village of Hanelei has some good restaurants.
Only a few rooms have access to a terrace or deck. We needed to take 3 elevators to get down to the Beach. The grill is dark, dated, expensive and without a view. The food was good but not excellent and the portions very small. The service was EXCELLENT. The staff very helpful with suggestions of restaurants and excursions and in making reservations. I wouldn't recommend the north of Kaua'i in the winter and the water can be turbulent. However, the sun chairs on the beach were very comfortable and the pool was a delight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
No complaints whatsoever--beautiful property, excellent staff and service, wonderful amenities, gorgeous views, perfect sized beach and pool--we cannot wait to return for our next stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Aloha Spirit Personified

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Lots to do but who wants to leave the grounds!
Room was very comfortable. The Staff was genuinely interested in our every comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Warmest Aloha, The St. Regis Princeville , Hotel Management
Aloha Oh My! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Paradise

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The large bedroom & bathroom, the beautiful pool area, the ever changing mountainous backdrop & the impeccable service
Cons: The pillows in the bedroom. Would have been nice to have had a pillow menu & a stocked minibar
Location: Stunning location with many activities nearby which the concierge can help you with
A luxurious large room & very comfortable bed & Lovely large bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great experience! The staff were all so kind and helpful. It was nice to have the pool and small private beach right there. The only complaint is that the food was bland and over priced.