Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The scenary from the hotel's lobby is amazing.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We will definitely stay here again! We were very happy with the pool and other services that we received.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Regis

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: n
Location: town
awesome hotel awesome people great experience everything was perfect i will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Great location on the north shore. Hotel staff was always helpful and extremely professional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette La

Posted May 22, 2016
Beautiful setting on idealism beach with mountain backdrop...unbelievable sunsets... Rooms well appointed.. However A/C functioned poorly...Also staffing in restaurants seemed slightly understaffed in the evening...Possible related to slow time of year? However based on sheer beauty of location and desire to return after staying in many 5 star hotels, I rate this hotel 4.5 and believe one could have a 5 star experience with minimal changes noted above..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The perfect engagement

Posted May 3, 2016
My first experience ever in Kauai and it personally was a life changing experience. This hotel view was insanely beautiful and the service was so professional and quick and completely customer based. The only thing I suggest was don't eat there it's too expensive. We ordered a "platter" of sushi and it was $45 and we only got one roll which was 4 pieces and 3 little pieces of fish. But my man asked me to marry him right there in our hotel room and it was magical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Not worth what you are paying to stay there. Basically you are paying for the name.
5 out of 5
by Jungrual

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The best side of the best island

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Drove around the entire island... Hanalei is by far the "prettiest" resort area. Great little town. St. R has its own semi private beach with pools and decent snorkeling right in front. Very close to Tunnels & Na Pali coast hikes. St. R, even when fairly full, feels very private. Very family friendly without being over run by kids - including mine.
5 out of 5
by Robbie from Coto De Caza

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very beautiful location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great hotel with easy access to the beach. Yo have snorkeling, kayaking and addleboarding right up front. The only thing I wish I knew is the North side is more rainy and cloudy than the south. But that didn't stop us from having fun. Great to hike and if you planning on taking helicopter ride it's just few minutes away but make sure you book it early! I would recommend and visit again.