Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great Location on Northshore! Spectacular view!! Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Excellent room with kitchenette, comfortable bed and jacuzzi in the room. Hotel's amenities include several pools, spas, restaurants and golf course. Very clean, very well maintained, professional and friendly staff. Definitely will stay again in Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location Nice clean room with small refridg, microwave and kitchen sink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay at the Westin in Princeville

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is situated on a bluff. The ocean is visible from three buildings. Two buildings do not have ocean views. Cats and chickens roam the property. The small market is well stocked for immediate supplies and makes a great soy latte. The restaurant, Neana, had. Wet slow service our first night so we never went back. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and it is well located in Princeville. Best thing: access to the beach at St. Regis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice resort

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Wifi not good at all. Bed not confortable. Staff very good. Tested us very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Overpriced and nagging staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This was a beautiful hotel that cost far too much for what you get. Most of their "resort activities" have separate fees, parking is $13+/day and the breakfast buffet is way overpriced. Staff left multiple messages saying we needed to meet with them for our free gift. It turned out to be a cheap, empty, reusable grocery bag given while they tried to get us to sign for for their membership and buy their property. We told them several times we were not interested in either and they continued to nag us. There is no beach access here, you have to shuttle over to the St. Regis hotel which is double the price just to see the beach. We will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I would like to say that Holly at the concierge desk has a terrific and enthusiastic attitude. She helped us book a helicopter ride even after we had checked out of the hotel. We had waited 4 hours for just a return call from the Marriott concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to spend your time on Kauai!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Definitely enjoyed the smaller size hotel, the beautiful pool, the Starbucks which is on the property. The view of the ocean was pretty beautiful as well. I also liked that the hotel was rather quiet. No annoying neighbors or loud crowd. Definitely a nice place to relax. The staff was also very friendly!
Cons: I didn't like that I checked into a room and after I had unpacked and wanted to take a shower, I found out that the cold water isn't working and the water pressure was extremely low. So I had to wait for a technician to come, who couldn't fix the problem however. Me and my girlfriend had to switch rooms at around 11:30 pm because of that, and still hadn't been able to take a shower. The next day I had talked to the manager about this very unpleasant arrival experience, and I was offered 2 free breakfasts at first, but then converted that to a $50 resort credit, which is about the same. Thanks to the beautiful Island, I was in a too good mood to argue and share my anger. I just settled for the $50, even though I don't think that was good enough of a compensation.
Location: The location is beautiful. It's in the less crowded area of Princeville. Lots of nature around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely vacay on a beautiful isle

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Convenient to shopping in Princeville, close to restaurants and wandering in Hanalei and the North Shore. Close enough to Kapa'a and the airport.
Comfortable studio with well stocked kitchen. There were more tools in the kitchen than in many Air bnb's I've stayed in. Nice grounds and pool. Since the property is on a cliff, there is a shuttle to the St. Regis to use their beach/bay/water sports/ cabana servers-- what a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The multiple pools are especially nice for families. The frequent, free shuttle bus to the beach at the nearby St. Regis is convenient.
Cons: The hotel is difficult to find in the dark from the highway because the sign at the side street says St. Regis.
Location: If the ocean is calm, take the boat ride to the Na Pali coast. Helicopter service is also nearby.
The hotel is clean and modern with beautiful grounds, a good restaurant, and a friendly, helpful staff. Some rooms have a small kitchen and a clothes washer and dryer.