Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to spend your time on Kauai!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Definitely enjoyed the smaller size hotel, the beautiful pool, the Starbucks which is on the property. The view of the ocean was pretty beautiful as well. I also liked that the hotel was rather quiet. No annoying neighbors or loud crowd. Definitely a nice place to relax. The staff was also very friendly!
Cons: I didn't like that I checked into a room and after I had unpacked and wanted to take a shower, I found out that the cold water isn't working and the water pressure was extremely low. So I had to wait for a technician to come, who couldn't fix the problem however. Me and my girlfriend had to switch rooms at around 11:30 pm because of that, and still hadn't been able to take a shower. The next day I had talked to the manager about this very unpleasant arrival experience, and I was offered 2 free breakfasts at first, but then converted that to a $50 resort credit, which is about the same. Thanks to the beautiful Island, I was in a too good mood to argue and share my anger. I just settled for the $50, even though I don't think that was good enough of a compensation.
Location: The location is beautiful. It's in the less crowded area of Princeville. Lots of nature around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

キッチン完備の快適ホテル

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 高級感・キッチン完備
Cons: 備品の確認
お部屋は広々としていて、キッチンが調理器具から食器まで完備のお部屋でしたので、毎日調理できました。アメリカ滞在中は食事が合わないのが難点でしたので、とても助かりました。 3人で宿泊したのですが、初日はエクストラベッドが入っておらず、バスタオルやバスローブなどの備品も毎日2人分しか用意されていないのが残念でした。ただ、リクエストしたら、すぐに持参してくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely vacay on a beautiful isle

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Convenient to shopping in Princeville, close to restaurants and wandering in Hanalei and the North Shore. Close enough to Kapa'a and the airport.
Comfortable studio with well stocked kitchen. There were more tools in the kitchen than in many Air bnb's I've stayed in. Nice grounds and pool. Since the property is on a cliff, there is a shuttle to the St. Regis to use their beach/bay/water sports/ cabana servers-- what a treat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The multiple pools are especially nice for families. The frequent, free shuttle bus to the beach at the nearby St. Regis is convenient.
Cons: The hotel is difficult to find in the dark from the highway because the sign at the side street says St. Regis.
Location: If the ocean is calm, take the boat ride to the Na Pali coast. Helicopter service is also nearby.
The hotel is clean and modern with beautiful grounds, a good restaurant, and a friendly, helpful staff. Some rooms have a small kitchen and a clothes washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Totally beautiful grounds and excellent service!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We were in Princeville on the North Shore of Kauai. Hanalei Bay was close by with many interesting restaurants and coffee/ shave ice shops. Ke'e beach
My studio was very comfortable which included a spa tub, kitchenette with all supplies plus a washer/ dryer! Room was cleaned daily by 2pm. Fresh towels daily!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The staff treated us like royalty. The one-bedroom suite was gorgeous and the view was incredible. The dining is expensive but so delicious. There are multiple pools and kid-friendly activities on site. We enjoyed every minute of our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful holiday resort

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great resort style Westin hotel situated on the cliff tops at Princeville. Extremely well kept property, with a fantastic pool, whirlpools, grills, hotel resuruarnt, market and pool house. If you want to relax and stay in a self contained villa style room with full amenities, such as kitchenette, dishwasher, dryer, microwave etc - then this is the place for you. Whilst there is no hotel beach, there is a bus each hour to take you up the road to the St Regis Beach. You are also provided with discounted rates to dine at the St Regis cafes/restaurants - which is a bonus. You really get the best of both a villa style resort and are able to use the St Regis amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great deluxe villa room. Thoughtful and well equipped room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, FL

Pretty grounds and top notch service

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Loved the service here and the grounds were beautiful although there is no beach access right at the resort.
3 out of 5
by jose from Davis

Kauai vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
For families of 4 they offer a king bed plus a sofa bed No two double beds option The first day they did not clean the room saying we were enrolled in the Eco friendly program Not happy after a day at the beach to enter in the room and having no clean towels We needed to leave the room because they were going to clean it so we could not use the kitchen The manager apologized but did nothing to make us feel welcomed