Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The little time we were in our room, it was spacious and perfect for entertaining guests at dinner. We were conveniently located to the golf course, ocean views and a marketplace. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we return to Kauai!!! Absolutely beautiful area, courteous/helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Attractive resort - excessive surcharges

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, attractive suites, pleasant staff
Cons: Eliminate some of the surcharges... Mattress too soft/pillowed - interfered with sleep quality
Location: Quick drive to Hanalei, Hanalei Bay, village of Princeville, Anini beach. Definitely need a rental car. Most activities 30+ minute drive
Beautiful well maintained grounds; attractive, clean suite with well-appointed kitchen; all staff unfailingly pleasant at each encounter. BUT - disappointed in resort charging extra for every single activity, parking, despite hefty base rate. As a result, resort basically deserted from mid-morning to after supper - a shame, really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted Jan 17, 2016
this hotel is very nice, ocean view from room we stayed in, pool by our room over looked the ocean, saw whales one day, room had a small but full kitchen ,clothes washer and dryer in it, very nice if want to save some money and cook in, short drive to Hanalei bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ,ca

amazing views of mountains and ocean !

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We loved our peaceful 3 night stay at the Westin. The grounds and rooms are well kept. We got a third floor room in building 6 and it was more than I had hoped for. Views of the golf course and if I sat on the patio I could read and look out onto the ocean . The grounds made for beautiful sunset walks . We saw a few whales in the distance . I wouldn't recommend this for younger people looking for night life . It's nice if you just want quiet ! Sometimes I felt like a monk . But I was ok with it . Not very much dining options but they do have a kitchen available for you to cook. If that's not your thing then there's one restaurant . And a shopping center down the road . I would definitely be back maybe more towards the end of winter .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: pools, quiet, large studio apartment setting
Location: Hanalie is the closes town and a great beach. Puka dogs and stand-up paddle boarding on the river there
We had a wonderful time at the Westin in Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. As a previous review stated, if you are looking for beach front, this is not the hotel. You have to either drive, walk, or take the shuttle to the beach. It was a really relaxing experience. The biggest compliant is most days our room was not getting cleaned until after 4pm. We have stayed on Kauai before. Although we loved the hotel, the location was a bit isolated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: Things close a little early
Had a great vacation! Very nice hotel with villa-style living and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by randall s.

short business trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
good for family great location if you want real luxury go to the St Regis or as we call it The Reeg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel, great pool, great grounds..

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Not the place to stay for youger families. Lots of elderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra S.

Quick get away

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Great market, it had everything! Beautiful grounds! Parking just ok Outside pool bar closed way to early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels