Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great location but.....

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, great views but the ants and cockroaches killed it for us. Room cleanliness was not worth the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Unit #233

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Super comfortable furnishings and attention to details. Loved the sparkling pool with ocean view.
Cons: We find when we stay in fully-equipped condos it would be appreciated to have some sort of foil, plastic wrap and/or baggies provided.
Location: Great location close to shops, restaurants, beaches, Spouting Horn and gardens. Recommend Spezia, a small Italian restaurant in nearby Koloa.
Lovely and spacious two-level condo with 2 master bedrooms, each with full bath plus a half-bath downstairs. Large oceanfront lanai with two lounge chairs plus table with four chairs. Snorkel with sea turtles right from property. Plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ゆったりするには最高のコンドミニアム

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: 立地。 設備の良さと清潔感。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ・ポイプビーチまでは車で7~8分。 ・ククイウラ・ヴィレッジ ショッピングモールまでは徒歩5分くらい。
ポイプにある、オーシャンフロントのコンドミニアム。 ホテルのようなフルサービスはないが、 必要なものは全て揃う。 フルキッチン、洗濯乾燥機完備なので、 1週間程度、暮すように過ごすのが向いているかもしれない。 あと、海に面したプールが最高。 いつでも空いていて貸切状態。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

波の音で眠り、波の音で目覚める、最高のオーシャンビュー

Posted May 7, 2016
キングサイズのベッド、標準タイプと表示された部屋を予約したが、実際はバスルーム付きのキングサイズのベッドルームが2つ、キッチンもリビングも広くてきれいだった。バルコニーからの眺めは最高。ホテルのすぐ裏のラグーンは透明で、綺麗な魚がたくさん見れた。シュノーケリング、ビーチで必要なものは全て無料レンタルできた。フロントもとても親切で、ゴルフコース、ショッピング、レストランなど教えてくれ、フラのレッスンまで予約してくれた。 ただし、念のため、日本語は通じない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condos on rocky coastline

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet and an out-of-the-way location
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Central to either end of the island. Not too much to do nearby, but that is what I wanted.
The condominium I was supposed to stay in had a faulty front door lock. I did get to see the interior and it was on the second floor, and it was clean and sufficient. The beds were okay, looked like they could use new mattresses. The management upgraded me to a nicer unit on the first floor. It was clean and quiet. The downside was that I was uncomfortable sleeping at night with the sliding glass door open, and that was the only window ventilation available with no air conditioning. It was nice. The bathrooms were very nice, laundry in the unit was convenient, and it was certainly centrally located on the island, which is what I was looking for. All in all, I had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Brigitte from Hawaii

Kauai

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Erholung pur!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort on the ocean in Poipu area

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The views from the oceanfront room (#136) were great! The service was good.
Cons: The WiFi while generally ok could be further improved.
Location: The resort is located in a quiet area close to Poipu resort area and old Koloa town. It is very close (walkable) to Baby Beach.
We had a great stay at Whalers Cove over Thanksgiving week! We were very happy with the resort, room and all the staff at the resort. Following are some of the major details. Rooms: The room (#136) was very clean, spacious and well-furnished. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and the dishwasher, washer and dryer were a big help. The beds were comfortable and the ocean views from the room were great. The owners have done a great job in furnishing and maintaining the unit! Staff: All the staff were friendly and helpful and a huge shout-out to Marianne for all her help and guidance during our stay. She very graciously accommodated our requests of early check-in and late check-out and also gave us lot of tips on sightseeing and activities. Amenities: The parking and WiFi were free and the WiFi was generally reliable. Location: The resort is located in a quiet area close to Poipu resort area and old Koloa town. It is very close (walkable) to Baby Beach and less than a 5 min drive away to Spouting Horn park. Kukui’ula Village and Poipu Shopping Village are very close by too. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at Whalers Cove Resort and highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet family time in Poipu.
3 out of 5
by Stefan from Zürich

Alte Zimmer mit guter Ausstattung und Umgebung

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt im Whalers Cove. Die Umgebung, Poolanlage und Aussicht sind absolut super. Unser Zimmer bzw. Appartement war leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Dies sah man vorallem bei der Sauberkeit und dem Zustand der Küchengeräte (Kaffeekocher, Kühlschrank etc) in der Küche. Da das Appartement über keine Klimaanlage verfügt, mussten wir die Fenster offen lassen, was zur Folge hatte, dass es die ganze Nacht jeweils sehr laut war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice water front condo

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great ocean view room. The best part about the room was the amazing view. It was so nice to be able to sit on our balcony and look at the ocean literally feet away (nice hearing the waves at night too). The location of these condos is also great - so close to the great south shore beaches and dining! A few minor cons: - our particular unit was a bit dated in terms of furniture and it also had some old carpeting that contributed to the dated feeling - no shade at the pool so we didn't really get to enjoy it much (since we were traveling with a baby)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

極上のオーシャンフロント

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: ・1日中聞こえる波の音 ・極上のサンセットと星空
Cons: ・シャワールームが3つあり、各々別々に使えるのですが、如何せんお湯が供給できない。結局使えないこと。 ・宿泊中ラナイの電球が切れて交換を依頼したにもかかわらず対応してもらえなかったこと。夜空をみながらのディナーのムードが半減した。
Location: ・徒歩で行けるベビービーチ ・クルマで直近のショッピングセンター
メゾネットオーシャンフロントに4泊しました。以前家族とオアフ、マウイ、ハワイ島を旅行した時は所謂欧米リゾートに宿泊しましたが、今回夫婦だけで初めてコンドミニアムに泊まりました。いたれりつくせりの大型リゾートとは全くことなり、最低限のサービスで全て自前(コンドミニアムですから当たり前)、ロビーもギリシア宮殿のようなリゾートに比べ小さなもの、プールも最低限でもちろんドリンクサービスなど全く無。そのかわり得られるのは、1日中聞こえる波の音(逆に他の音はない)、極上のサンセットと星空、人間を恐れることなく遊びに来るカワイイ小鳥たち、などなど人口社会と隔離した別世界にいたれます。とはいえコンド内の内装はセンス良いオーナーの調度品で極めて心地よい。拝金主義のアメリカンリゾートに嫌気がさした方、ピュアな大人の休暇を楽しみたい方には是非お勧めです。