Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't Wait to Return

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the quiet,cleanliness, parking proximity and spaciousness of our rooms. Every employee, without exception, was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Wi-fi connection could be better, more effective dryer, and prices at the spa could be more reasonable.
Location: It's Kauai - LOTS to do.
My husband and I just spent 11 days at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. We would definitely stay there again. The rooms were clean, quiet, spacious, and close to the beach and shopping. You definitely need a car. The grounds are very pretty and well kept. Four people could easily, and comfortably, stay in a 2 bedroom unit. The bathrooms are quite luxurious. We had a 2 bedroom unit in building 3 and it was gorgeous. Having a washer and dryer was very helpful, though the dryer could have been more effective. (We didn't let them know, so it's possible they could have adjusted it, had we asked.) You can walk to the beach, but that requires walking along a narrow strip of road with a lot of cars; we felt safer driving. Everyone we interacted with was kind, helpful and very friendly. We felt truly pampered by every employee. The addition will be really beautiful, and all the amenities that it will provide will make this resort better. (Pool side food, larger pools, and true ocean view condos.) We had an excellent experience, all in all and would recommend this resort - just know you won't hear the surf, but you will hear birdsong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentfield, California

Hit or miss. We got lucky.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: We lucked out with our room. It was perfect. Well appointed and comfortable, and facing away from the chaos. Pool was good. Well located in Poipu.
Cons: Beach is crowded. Food is mediocre and they froze my debit card for the duration of my stay. I had another, but that policy should be improved.
Location: Both shopping centers are good. Keoki's Paradise was a pleasant surprise within walking distance. Also Plantation.
Our room was in Hale 1 and faced away from other rooms and the pool. It was 1302. If we'd been facing the courtyard over the pool, and in full view of every other room, I would have left. This is VERY family friendly, as in there are lots of kids. Overall, it was a good choice given that we booked a week before we left. With advance planning and other options, I wouldn't go back unless I had to and could be guaranteed the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful villas, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The villas are beautifully appointed, full kitchen with new high end appliances, spacious living area, huge patio balconies, nice pools, spa on site. Poipu beach is a great location for daily sunsets, restaurants and family beach activities - but note that the hotel has no beach access on property! Current ongoing construction is a negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from Kansas City

Great Property

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful rooms - nicest we've stayed in Kauai. The construction is the only negative, but we weren't at the property during the day much so not really an issue. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie F.

Hawaii trip 2015

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
This location is amazing and has everything you could need in a villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Southern California

Don't let the construction turn you away

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was bigger than I expected. I booked this hotel with the expectation of them being under construction and it wasn't an inconvience which was nice. They have two pools, one is right next to the construction but has two waterfalls so you don't hear the noise. We stayed at the "lagoon pool" most of the time and it looked just like the pictures! The water was the perfect temperature. The hotel staff was always so friendly and suggested some great places to eat. Overall we felt well taken care of and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew G.

Great Kauai family trip

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Orbitz
We loved our condo. It was very nice and spacious. We enjoyed the balcony that had partially ocean view. Our boys loved the pool, the basketball court and the soccer field. The rooms were big. All kitchen appliances were nice and new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious place, but not a beach resort!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was spacious and nice. But there wasn't any service aside from bringing new towels during our three night stay. There wasn't a lot of amenities aside a pool, Spa and fitness center for it to be a "resort". No kitchen or dinner, restaurants, options on site. Also lots of construction going, they did change our hotel room since our ocean view was a construction view that was blocking what would have been an ocean view, which was very considerate of the hostess. Also, the website and location say steps away from the beach might want to disclaim there is no swimming beach access from the hotel or real beach views. No cabanas on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Great resort but beware of construction until 2016

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful million dollar condos but on-going construction is an eyesore. Initially they gave us a huge 3 bedroom condo that was beautiful but surrounded by construction. Disappointed that we had to say something before they found a better room. "Ocean View" may not give u an ocean view and although u may have a 270 degree balcony, it could be surrounded by their expansion. If they weren't undergoin upgrades, price totally worth it. Since they are, it's a little pricey if u don't need the kitchen and laundry facilities. Couples beware of kids taking over the lagoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

設備は十分

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
女性3名で利用しました。バスタブひとつ、シャワールーム2つ、トイレが2つ、洗面所が2箇所でシンクが3つあり、泳いだあとも同時にシャワー、シンク等が使えるところがとても便利でした。キッチン装備も完璧です。洗濯乾燥機がついていたのも非常に助かりました。インテリアはシンプルで落ち着きます。広さも十分。コンドミニアムに求めるものはすべて兼ね備えていると思います。 シャワーが固定式なところがやや不便です。ロビー棟に売店がありましたが、品揃えが貧弱です。よく把握できなかっただけかもしれませんが、ポイプはスーパーマーケットがなさそうでした。その点でコンドミニアム滞在にはやや支障がありました。