Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to freeway on ramp

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pool was not inviting since so close to fwy on ramp. Room was fine. An extra blanket would have been great. Didn't sleep well because of that. Breakfast was good. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by Ross

Kaufman, TX

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
For small town hotels, it's about normal. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff was very efficient and polite, room very clean and great shower. Love being able to park in front of room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trade Days visit

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good stay, even tho it rained every day. Room was clean and spacious. There were some characters in the evening, according to my adult children. We did have a friendly water bug, huge, that got flushed down the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth

Convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Price & convenience
Cons: Put a toilet seat with lid
Location: Easy to get to interstates. Looks like things close. But those lead to what is the detriment. Noisy outside
Was what we needed for an overnight stay. Not classy but serviceable. Clean room, comfy bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Not as advertised

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was advertised as non-smoking but was instead smoking. The TV remote didn't work. The shower drain was plugged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs updating

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was nice. Very close to restaurants and the interstate. The room could use some updating and carpet cleaning. The carpet had a little dampness. I rate this as good (not great), but good, because the manager allowed us to check in a few hours early. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Bridgett

Pics online Lie...creepy dirty buggy

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wow made an awful mistake on hotel online booking...we drive up to find a shady looking Motel...not a Hotel like I thought...desperate for a hotel near Canton we stayed at this pit...husband killed a cockroach...prepaying over $124.00 online for this bait & switch sucks! It was 9:00 by the time we arrived after driving after working all day...too tired & had prepaid so stayed & slept awful just waiting for a roach to crawl on us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

A night in Kaufman

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Appears to be more like a local motel run by "local" people so be prepared for that
Location: Nothing to our knowledge. No people stay here to be close to 1st monday in Canton
Had reservations, but when arrived around 5 pm could not find any one at the front desk. Had to go out on the property and search for someone and still did not find anyone. Finally some came into the office that was staying there and said they may know where desk clerk was. After about 20-25 minutes someone showed up. And then that person did not seem to be sure about what they were doing. Got in and out after that with no challenge.