Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Enivironmnet of Hotel is quite silence and has very good possibility to check churches, museums around main square of Old Town in Kaunas. 2 km far away there is Acropolis Mall. The main river is very close to the hotel so there is beautiful place foir business or/and for family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Old sad hotel in good location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very old, not cozy at all... Breakfast was very disappointing! Please don't believe what it's said on the website. One positive thing is a nice receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gentofte, Denmark

Best staff, central location, close to the river.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: clean, friendly, attentive, intelligent
Location: Went for a walk by the river, to the park, where the rivers flow into one. Many restaurants very close by, and a good Italian restaurant across street
With a central location and close to the river it is a small but nice hotel, with a very attentive, intelligent, qualified and friendly staff. From reception to breakfast all were very nice and qualified people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Excellent base to explore a beautiful city

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms which were nicely decorated. There was a good choice at breakfast. Very attentive staff
Cons: the warmth of the 'hot' food at breakfast. having a music channel on the very limited number of cable channels on offer
Location: In the center of the Old Town, near to many sights, bars and restaurants.
This is a great hotel, run by a group of staff who go out of their way to assist you in enjoying your trip. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, (there's an odd dip in the floor in room 407 but lets just call that a feature of the room!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cute place in a great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
"Cozy" is a very apt name for this place, and not just bogus marketing. It's a very cute, well-maintained little hotel just a block off the main square in Kaunas. Our room was spacious with an especially large bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel in Kaunas

Posted Nov 5, 2011
I went to Kaunas for business, to interview a group of students. My first search on Expedia revealed that the city isn't endowed with a fine collection of five star hotels. The Cozy hotel looked the best of what was available and so I booked. It's actually a great little boutique hotel and the staff are fantastic, really friendly, intelligent and helpful. I needed to interview ten people, and they managed the process for me, showing new arrivals where to wait while I interviewed other candidates. If you visit in the winter then I'd recommend that you work out the bedroom heating fairly early on.. I only realised that the radiator needed to be plugged in hours after the wall controls failed to have any effect. And there was no iron and board available, nor an evening laundry service, so I faced the next day's meetings slightly unkempt. But overall, my impression of the hotel was very positive and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it as probably the best in Kaunas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2009
Arrived in Lithuania for the first time late at night, speaking only English. Front desk was extremely pleasant and recommended restaurants. I loved my room. Leather sofa, comfortable beds and a beautiful bathroom with a big window. Nice bathroom fixtures and a big wooden ledge to store stuff on. The breakfast was very good - everything you would expect. Very convenient location in the heart of old town. Kind of cool decor, but an understated cool. After a side trip to Vilnius I returned to Kaunas for a final night. At my prior request, the front desk gave me my same room back again. All with a smile. It felt like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel midt i den gamle by i Kaunas

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden
Cons: Ja I skal ikke skrive at hotellet arrangerer transport til lufthavn (taxi) for 20 Euro retur. Det er 20 Euro pr. transport
Location: Har jeg nævnt andet steds - det er i den gamle by. Og anledning til gåture og se seværdigheder i den gamle by og besøge mange hyggelige spisesteder.
Vi var glade for at være på hotellet og oplevede her en god service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge i närheten av gamla

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Bra läge
Middag på en trevlig lokal restaurang och en fin kvällspromenad på gågatan kantad med massa cafeer och barer en varm sommarkväll .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien placé

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Hotel bien placé à l'entrée de la vieille ville L'hotel de possède pas d'ascenseur et il y a 4 étages !