Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very mediocre

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location of this hotel is great. Room size was huge, as we got the larger size.
Cons: One of the nights that we were there there was a private party in the hotel that went past midnight. Loud, thumping music. When we called front desk, we were told there was nothing they could do about it. Breakfast buffet was also disappointing. Some items were ok: bread, fried egg sunny side up, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs. "Sausages" were actually hotdogs floating in water. "Fried potatoes" were dry looking boiled potatoes. There were a couple baskets with sweet breads, one of them contained what looked like dried cake. The other had some pastries that did not look very fresh.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by. Mexican restaurant Agave is terribly overpriced, stick to more traditional ones and you will get a great meal cheaply.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Scotland

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, stayed in deluxe room. Very clean, spacious room & bathroom. Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Per

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
First class experience. All high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn'the ask for better

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay in the Daugirdas Hotel. Our room was spacious, extremely quiet (even with a lively celebration in the lobby), and had a rather quirky, but very luxurious bathroom with soaker tub and shower. The weather had been warm for May, and we had stayed in a few places where we were too warm to sleep comfortably, but Daugirdas had air conditioning. That, plus black-out curtains, and a very comfortable bed made for an excellent night'so sleep. We loved the elegand, old world feel of the decor, and appreciated the room safe. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and had an excellent meal, with a superb waiter. The breakfast buffet was also quite good. The only reason we did not give the hotel a perfect score is that our check-in desk clerk was not particularly welcoming...we'll give her the benefit of the doubt and attribute that to the rather lively party in the lobby. Next morning, all service people were quite friendly.
4 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice, modern hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The modern amenities and location
Cons: While the restaurant and bar upstairs were open, it wasn't clear that anyone was working up there to take orders.
Location: The old town is just a block away and the old fort and park are just a short walk down the river paths.
This is a wonderful hotel in heart of the Kaunas old town. A short walk to the Nemunas and Neris rivers' confluence and the old fort. The hotel blends in with the old town style, but is new and modern inside, with a roof top bar/restaurant that is a perfect retreat.
4 out of 5
by thomas l from San Francisco

Very happy we stayed here.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Essentially on the side of the old town near the river, it was perfectly situated (close, yet quiet). A bonus was the hotel has its own free parking lot across the quiet little street. We found the staff to be friendly and competent. The room was clean, comfortable and of adequate size, although it couldn’t be described as spacious. We would certainly stay here again if in Kaunas.