Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Ireland

Comfortable Hotel - Good Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel , good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very uncomfortable stay, very noisy hotel, terribly loud noise from ventilator above the beds. Had to cancel other nights and booked in somewhere else.some members of reception staff were very unhelpful. Never there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Getmany

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice room but Parking was almost non available due to a gym downstairs from the hotel. And I thought with a four star rating it would at least have A/C but nope..you must deal with stifling heat or open a windows and fight off the Mosquitos through out the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely not a 4star hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights recently, as it was convenient for us location wise and the experience was not the best. Although the rooms were spacious, but the hotel needs a good refurb:furniture, matrasses, TV, safe,shower screens and good training for some of the staff.None of the facilities advertised worked:pool and sauna were still under reconstruction (managed to squeeze an hour on the day of the departure as it just opened) and reception staff were very unprofessional and a bit insulting at times.When I asked about in room safe-was asked what would I keep in it and that nothing was stolen within 10 years of hotel's existence.When I tried to go to the gym at 8am after first night staying, been told that the trainer is coming only at 10am and although I explained I didn't need a trainer-been denied access to facilities.Breakfast was quite poor with no waiter in sight.Last morning of our stay, we came in to be greeted by empty restaurant and after 10 min of waiting and looking for a waiting staff-been given a choice from a menu, which was a nice touch. Also,on last morning of our stay, been given late check out, bathrobes and first smile from reception staff free of charge, which we were grateful for.I only want to mention that room service staff were absolutely amazing and the best feature of the establishment with their positive and customer orientated attitude, so thanks to Stefa and other lady and also Skyste from the restaurant, who warmed our stay with a big smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hermis Hotel in Kaunas Lithuania

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel out the outskirts of Kaunas. Very convenient for the Airport. Taxi into centre of town cost 20Lt and takes approx 15 mins. The rooms are large and the standard is good. One of the rooms we booked had a stairs to a bedroom with skylight but no window. There is no lift in the hotel which may cause problems for some people with walking difficulty but having said that there are only a couple of floors and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is very nice and the food is very good. If you are planning a trip to Kaunas this hotel is worth looking at however there is not much to do in the area and it is some distance from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marlow, England

A good place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2006
Out of town but worth it. Small high class hotel based on a fitness / gym / swimming pool / sauna complex. Modern design. Very close to motorway junction. Hotel is on the main road into the town centre, next to a petrol station but easy to miss! Hotel parking. Guests have free use of sports facilities etc. Excellent "Porto Fino" Italian style restaurant, reasonable prices, including good reasonably priced wine list. Good breakfast choice. Obliging staff. Bedrooms are spacious, modern and all different. Bathrooms designed without enough shelf space for your washing kit, etc. The city of Kaunas has little to offer the tourist, so being close to the motorway is useful. However the main museum at the end of the tree lined Laisves central shopping street is worth a visit. Old town Kaunas is not a patch on old town Vilnius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Esbjerg, Denmark

Best quality for the money in Kaunas

Posted May 10, 2006
....easy to access from Vilnius. Great possibilities of fitness and wellness. And super Italian restaurant in the same building, however the breakfast doesn't live up to the standard and is a small, limited and very "Lithuanian" style....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Dessverre ikke mye. Reiser nok ikke dit igjen.
Cons: Her kan faktisk det meste forbedres. Også personalet som var mer interresert i å snakke med hverandre enn med oss turister som hadde en del spørsmål.
Location: Ligger i utkanten av Kaunas. Det tar ca et kvarter med taxi inn til Centrum. Så her var det ikke noe man kunne gjøre i nærheten. Bare store næringsbyg
Opplevelsen ble ødelagt da de drev med restaureringsarbeid, og startet med dette lørdag morgen kl 08.00. Frokosten var ikke mye å skryte av. Lite pålegg, tørt brød. Vi forventer en god frokost når det er det det står i hotell-beskrivelsen.