Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Getmany

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice room but Parking was almost non available due to a gym downstairs from the hotel. And I thought with a four star rating it would at least have A/C but nope..you must deal with stifling heat or open a windows and fight off the Mosquitos through out the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely not a 4star hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights recently, as it was convenient for us location wise and the experience was not the best. Although the rooms were spacious, but the hotel needs a good refurb:furniture, matrasses, TV, safe,shower screens and good training for some of the staff.None of the facilities advertised worked:pool and sauna were still under reconstruction (managed to squeeze an hour on the day of the departure as it just opened) and reception staff were very unprofessional and a bit insulting at times.When I asked about in room safe-was asked what would I keep in it and that nothing was stolen within 10 years of hotel's existence.When I tried to go to the gym at 8am after first night staying, been told that the trainer is coming only at 10am and although I explained I didn't need a trainer-been denied access to facilities.Breakfast was quite poor with no waiter in sight.Last morning of our stay, we came in to be greeted by empty restaurant and after 10 min of waiting and looking for a waiting staff-been given a choice from a menu, which was a nice touch. Also,on last morning of our stay, been given late check out, bathrobes and first smile from reception staff free of charge, which we were grateful for.I only want to mention that room service staff were absolutely amazing and the best feature of the establishment with their positive and customer orientated attitude, so thanks to Stefa and other lady and also Skyste from the restaurant, who warmed our stay with a big smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marlow, England

A good place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2006
Out of town but worth it. Small high class hotel based on a fitness / gym / swimming pool / sauna complex. Modern design. Very close to motorway junction. Hotel is on the main road into the town centre, next to a petrol station but easy to miss! Hotel parking. Guests have free use of sports facilities etc. Excellent "Porto Fino" Italian style restaurant, reasonable prices, including good reasonably priced wine list. Good breakfast choice. Obliging staff. Bedrooms are spacious, modern and all different. Bathrooms designed without enough shelf space for your washing kit, etc. The city of Kaunas has little to offer the tourist, so being close to the motorway is useful. However the main museum at the end of the tree lined Laisves central shopping street is worth a visit. Old town Kaunas is not a patch on old town Vilnius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Esbjerg, Denmark

Best quality for the money in Kaunas

Posted May 10, 2006
....easy to access from Vilnius. Great possibilities of fitness and wellness. And super Italian restaurant in the same building, however the breakfast doesn't live up to the standard and is a small, limited and very "Lithuanian" style....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Dessverre ikke mye. Reiser nok ikke dit igjen.
Cons: Her kan faktisk det meste forbedres. Også personalet som var mer interresert i å snakke med hverandre enn med oss turister som hadde en del spørsmål.
Location: Ligger i utkanten av Kaunas. Det tar ca et kvarter med taxi inn til Centrum. Så her var det ikke noe man kunne gjøre i nærheten. Bare store næringsbyg
Opplevelsen ble ødelagt da de drev med restaureringsarbeid, og startet med dette lørdag morgen kl 08.00. Frokosten var ikke mye å skryte av. Lite pålegg, tørt brød. Vi forventer en god frokost når det er det det står i hotell-beskrivelsen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

comodo per una tappa di trasferimento

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: la posizione adatta per il rapido raggiungimento delle autostrde
Cons: la camera non molto adatta a copppia di coniugi ottantenni. 3 piani di trasporto delle valigie non sono cosigliabili.
Location: per la visita della città non è adatto perchè richiede l'uso dell'auto
evita l'entrata in città che ricchiede tempi mediamente lunghi. ristorante gradevole e cibi ben cucinati
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Konstanz, Deutschland

Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar an der Hauptverkehrsstrasse Flugplatz - Zentrum.

Posted Jun 18, 2010
Das Hotel ist sehr einfach zu finden und bietet einen Parkplatz vor dem Haus. Der Flugplatz wird per Auto innerhalb ca 10 Minuten erreicht, die Innenstadt ebenfalls. Durch die Lage an der Hauptverkehrsstrasse kann es Verkehrsgeräusche geben. Das Hotel bietet ein hervorragendes großes Schwimmbad mit Whirlpool und drei verschiedenen Saunen. Unser Zimmer war über zwei Ebenen verteilt, bestand aus einer Sitzecke mit TV,, Bad und Schalfbereich, letzterer über eine etwas steile, daher nicht bequeme Treppe erreichbar. Das im Schlafbereich befindliche Dachfenster konnte nicht abgedunkelt werden. Wegen zu früher Abflugzeit war kein Frühstück möglich und kann daher nicht beurteilt werden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orléans, France

hotel hermis kaunas

Posted Apr 1, 2008
Points Positifs personnel parlant anglais (pas si fréquent dans les pays baltes) internet gratuit en wifi dans la chambre (des idées pour Accor) chambre très spacieuse Points Négatifs petit déjeuner sommaire et pas terrible juste une dizaine de chambres donc pas vraiment d'atmosphère d'hotel vraiment excentré (tout près de l'autoroute de Vilnius) mais peut être un avantage selon le voyageur