Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The check in lady advised I was being upgraded to a special room, which made me happy. Turned out to be a dark, cramped room with no air conditioning, ridiculously small bathroom, old, beat up furniture, and no room safe. I expressed my displeasure and was truly upgraded to a beautiful, four room suite. What an amazing difference! Outstanding location, delicious breakfast, wonderful experience. Thank goodness they took my complaint seriously or my stay would have been horrible.
5 out of 5
by Virginija

Great location, great pedestrian boulevard .

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in different area's in Kaunas, and it's nice to view different area's around the city, there is so much to do as in any major city, but as with many Lithuanian hotels once you find a good one it is almost like tempting fate trying another, but that a part of the adventure. Finding the hotel is easy, and parking is simply right after the pedestrian zone and immediately right at the large hotel name above the carpark entrance. The suite was spacious and in the leisure part of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel was in a great location and within walking distance of numerous restaurants and a shopping district. Good free breakfast and hotel restaurant was delicious and affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service & rude handling of guests

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked two different stays in the same week. The first night, we were given a very small very hot corner room. We were moved to a larger room for the second night. We were going to come back again to the same hotel in a couple days, so while we were there, we saw and requested a very nice room on the top floor. The staff assured us that we would receive that specific room since we were staying there already and reserved it in advance. When we arrived a couple days later, we were given a smaller room on a lower floor. When asked why our room was changed, first the receptionist kept looking at something in the computer for 15 minutes and then kept saying that there was some issue in the room after we reserved that room, but not specifying exactly what. When I asked if we could just go up to the room and see how the room was, she changed her story and said someone else was given our room. She said it was their staff's fault because the room had been reserved but for some reason given to somebody else. I asked that I would like to speak to a manager as to why this was done and why we were given a smaller room now. After speaking to the manager on the phone (there is no onsite manager), we were told that nothing can be done, no explanation of why our room was given to someone else after we specifically reserved it, and no apology. Absolutely ridiculous, we didn't even receive the standard of room we paid for, and since all hotels were sold out by this point, we were stuck there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, within walking distance of the old town and bars & restaurants. Good breakfast although the hot selection was not usually hot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but cheaply renovated

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Recently refurbished modern hotel. Furniture but especially bed is of poor construction, is unstable and makes lots of noise when you move.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Kaunas

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel,plenty of parking,great staff Only negative is the location is a bit far from Old Town. It is located in the middle of the pedestrian mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay from Sweden

THE hotel in Kaunas

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel by all means! Location can't be more central. Super friendly stuff. Large and room and comfortable bed. Beside the facilities the hotel offers, the "jewel in the crown" is no doubt BREAKFAST,with its wide variety of fresh and tasty food. There is something for everyone... It's not the last time there for us...