Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilkenny Ireland

Nua/Mar.Irl, Staff very helpful. Food delicious.

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Pros: Location and Service
Cons: Unable to use Swimming Pool all week, due to it being covered. .
Location: Old Town near bye. Plenty of restaurants and Things to do.
Perfect location, so central. Everyone so kind and helpful. Food Top Class. Breakfast has a treat, great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay on New Year with champagne

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel experience was excellent - superb service, spacious room, central location on Laisvės Alėja, bath tub etc. The hotel even presented us a bottle of champagne on New Year's Eve! The hotel is located in a historical building fitted with modern amenities. We had an excellent New Year's Eve celebration at the Town Hall square and memorable evening! My girlfriend enjoyed using the bath tub and also liked the room decor very much.
5 out of 5
by Viktoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Kaunas

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Right in hear of city
Right in the heart of the city on main street for shops/bars/restaurants and equi-distance between railway/bus station; historic centre and main mall. Grand building with good sized rooms; nice breakfast and restaurant choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The check in lady advised I was being upgraded to a special room, which made me happy. Turned out to be a dark, cramped room with no air conditioning, ridiculously small bathroom, old, beat up furniture, and no room safe. I expressed my displeasure and was truly upgraded to a beautiful, four room suite. What an amazing difference! Outstanding location, delicious breakfast, wonderful experience. Thank goodness they took my complaint seriously or my stay would have been horrible.
5 out of 5
by Virginija

Great location, great pedestrian boulevard .

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in different area's in Kaunas, and it's nice to view different area's around the city, there is so much to do as in any major city, but as with many Lithuanian hotels once you find a good one it is almost like tempting fate trying another, but that a part of the adventure. Finding the hotel is easy, and parking is simply right after the pedestrian zone and immediately right at the large hotel name above the carpark entrance. The suite was spacious and in the leisure part of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel was in a great location and within walking distance of numerous restaurants and a shopping district. Good free breakfast and hotel restaurant was delicious and affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service & rude handling of guests

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked two different stays in the same week. The first night, we were given a very small very hot corner room. We were moved to a larger room for the second night. We were going to come back again to the same hotel in a couple days, so while we were there, we saw and requested a very nice room on the top floor. The staff assured us that we would receive that specific room since we were staying there already and reserved it in advance. When we arrived a couple days later, we were given a smaller room on a lower floor. When asked why our room was changed, first the receptionist kept looking at something in the computer for 15 minutes and then kept saying that there was some issue in the room after we reserved that room, but not specifying exactly what. When I asked if we could just go up to the room and see how the room was, she changed her story and said someone else was given our room. She said it was their staff's fault because the room had been reserved but for some reason given to somebody else. I asked that I would like to speak to a manager as to why this was done and why we were given a smaller room now. After speaking to the manager on the phone (there is no onsite manager), we were told that nothing can be done, no explanation of why our room was given to someone else after we specifically reserved it, and no apology. Absolutely ridiculous, we didn't even receive the standard of room we paid for, and since all hotels were sold out by this point, we were stuck there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, within walking distance of the old town and bars & restaurants. Good breakfast although the hot selection was not usually hot!