Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Frederick

A true gem

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great gem of a hotel. Old world charm with good rooms, friendly staff and great service. Location is central and fantastic for the shops, old Town sites and station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay,inGA at the front desk was so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Location: good location
Staff is very helpful and polite.Room service perfect .Location is good.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Perth- SCOTLAND

Hotel Metropolis- Kaunas- 4th stay and still ok

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was my fourth stay at the Metropolis and that should say something in itself. I have noticed a slow and steady modernisation of the Hotel. The rooms although basic are, clean with new updated Bathrooms. The breakfast has plenty of choice, so there should be something for everyone. A tip though, would be get there sharp as the food choice can be limited if you go in last thing. All in all, I will definitely be staying at the Metropolis next time I am in Kaunas as it is very good value and well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good VFM

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great central location and cheap. Breakfast a bit strange cauliflower and rice!?!
4 out of 5
by Christopher M from USA

Great hotel, perfect location!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The location is completely awesome! The rooms are a little older, but still fine. The bath is a little odd for American experience (a sit-down shower, basically), but functionally it's just fine. Get to the breakfast early, as it does run out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of the city fo reasonable price

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The lobby look not so good , but renovated rooms are perfect
3 out of 5
by selbor from Turkey

nice to stay with Thé price

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
You will get moře that what you pay... location öf hotel is süper. You can walk from train ör bus station.. Breakfast was poor. For juish and Muslim, Breakfast is Not good.. they keep the pork and eggs in the same serving plate.. good to be in separate plate...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Warm welcome, great location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
We had a very warm welcome from staff, who were very helpful. The location is great, and very central. Rooms were clean and modern, though this meant that they didn't have the same personality and character as the rest of the hotel. Great shower, breakfast nothing special but it was cheap and did the job. The parking out the back is also very convenient.