Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Location: good location
Staff is very helpful and polite.Room service perfect .Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Warm welcome, great location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
We had a very warm welcome from staff, who were very helpful. The location is great, and very central. Rooms were clean and modern, though this meant that they didn't have the same personality and character as the rest of the hotel. Great shower, breakfast nothing special but it was cheap and did the job. The parking out the back is also very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Australia

Recommended

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and warm.
Location: Very central to everything.
For the price this is an excellently located, clean and reasonable hotel. Very warm despite it being below minus 20 Celsius outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Timewarp - Edwardian elegance meets Soviet severity

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Location: The area around the hotel - don't know its name! Or in the Old Town itself.
The reception staff were friendly throughout our visit, but their miserable cousins in the restaurant/breakfast room reminded us we were in a Baltic country. Our bedroom (double, with single bed for our 11 year old son) was huge, with wooden floor and floor to ceiling French windows & balcony. Strange oval pod shaped shower room protruded into our room, and there was no hot water on the first night, but otherwise the facilities were great. The drunk patriot marching up and down outside at 4.30 - 5.30am singing what sounded like the national anthem was not the fault of the hotel management, but the loud drunken argument the following night in the hotel foyer presumably was. We were expecting to see blue lights at the window at any moment, but eventually peace broke out. Breakfast was huge, varied and somewhat bizarre to Western European tastes - 1970s style canapes, with piped fishy goo on ritz-type biscuits, roast potatoes, frankfurters, barley gruel, pepper and onion salad, but also toast, smoked salmon, cereals, soused herring. The old town was a good 15 mins walk, through modern but attractive tree-lined shopping streets down towards river. A fascinating city, cheaper but not as pretty as Vilnius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solihull, United Kingdom

Perfectly positioned hotel

Posted May 18, 2011
I can only speak from experience and I have to say that this hotel is perfectly postioned for all that you need to see in Kaunas. It is positioned just off the main boulevard which houses the majority of Kaunas' shops and bars. The staff are very friendly and like all of the Baltic countries that we have visited the staff can all speak English and that goes for the staff in shops and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odense, Denmark

Excellent location by the main pedestrian street

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The location is is great
Location: This hotel is located right next to the main pedestrian street (Laisvės alėja), which makes it easy to find nice shops, café and restaurants. Very pra
I stayed at Metropolis for two nights, and my overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Neringa, Hotel Management
Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Super zentral gelegen, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uelzen

Superzentral

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Das Hotel liegt super zentral in einer Querstraße zur Fußgängerzone, in fünf Fußminuten sind diverse Bars und Restaurants zu erreichen. Allein die Lobby mit den Bleiglasfenstern ist einen Besuch wert. Wir hatten ein renoviertes Zimmer. Nicht übermäßig groß und zweckmäßig eingerichtet aber sehr nett mit wunderschönem uralten Dielenboden. Das Frühstück war solala. Die Auswahl war in Ordnung aber leider wurde schon 30 Minuten vor Schluss nichts mehr aufgefüllt, stattdessen hat sich das Reinigungspersonal fleißig selbst am Buffet bedient, was ich doch ziemlich unpassend fand. Sehr positiv ist noch der hauseigene Parkplatz im Innenhof und die Hundefreundlichkeit anzumerken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Stadtnah gelegen

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Rezeption freundlich Fahrrad unterstell möglichkeit lautes AbluftGebläse mit essensgeruch gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlakbij het centrum

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Simpele, maar hele goede kamers. Goeie douche en geweldig ontbijt! Mooi authentieke uitstraling!