Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice hotel, great staff, great breakfast.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff. The atmosphere and the breakfast.
Cons: Attention to some humming noise that kept me awake for a while.
Location: Close to buses and a short walk from the old town.
We booked through Expedia because the web page offered breakfast. The confirmation document did not confirm breakfast was included and sure enough there was a glitch. Hotel staff could see no record of my booking with brealfast! They were great - they accepted my word and included breakfast. Not only that but breakfast was the highlight of our stay. A truly magnificent start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect stopover

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Close to train station but not too close as to feel seedy
fantastically helpful front desk staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
i originally planned to stay at the hotel for one night, since it was very nice and clean i extended for another. the most valuable asset is their friendly service, especially the staff at the front desk, they helped me to print out bus and train schedules going back to Vilnius, and allowed me to put things in safety deposit box after i had already checked out. without carrying valuables walking around the city was great for me. the hotel is typical ibis, basic room but clean and functional. comfortable mattress. this hotel is not in downtown location but in between the bus station and train station, within comfortable walking distance. bus 23, 35 and trolley 6A stop is just in front of the hotel which takes about 5, 6 stops to the old town, for 70cents Euro! The only thing i would complain is the quilt, way too thick, and the air conditioning only works to about 22c, so it got very hot for me at night. I wish they could have thinner quilts for people not used to covering a lot. but all in all, highly recommended! if i ever come back to kaunus, this will be the place i will stay for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel right next to Bus station.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Soap dispenser in shower was empty needed to use from dispenser from hand basin.
Location: Right next to Bus station, about 10 minutes from large shopping mall and city centre.
Room was spacious and clean. Located next to Bus station which was great. About a 20 minute walk to the old town and 10 minutes to city centre. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK hotel, good price-quality ratio

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Price, relatively new, parking with video surveillance, expansive breakfast buffet
Location: Near bus station, ~10-15 min walk to Akropolis shopping center and Laisves aleja, ~30 min to old town
Ibis is a decent hotel, although it seemed to be rather cheaply built and some parts are already wearing off (e.g., yellowing at the edges of the shower stall). The shower gel dispenser was empty in our (though not others') bathroom, but granted they do promise to fix any issues like this immediately and we were just too tired to ask, so we ended up using our own toiletries. The location by the bus station is convenient for bus travelers as mentioned by others, but it will take ~30 min to walk to the old town, so people with cars (like us) may want to stay at a more central location. The hotel does have street parking spots right in front of the entrance that are monitored by cameras, which is a great feature. The breakfast buffet (included) was huge, but the eggs, the sausage and a few other items I tried somehow tasted off. Overall, we had a comfortable stay for the price we paid, but I wasn't too enthusiastic about this hotel. 3-4 star hotels in Vilnius that were only slightly more expensive had so much more character, as subjective as this criterion is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Great hotel at terrific location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything--the location, the friendly and efficient staff, clean, comfortable rooms; and wonderful food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient for those traveling by bus--right next to bus station. Old town Kaunas is accessible by us or about a 25-30-minute walk--but well worth it
This is a wonderful hotel right next to the bus station, which was perfect for us. We stayed at the hotel both upon our arrival in Kaunas and a week later, before departing Kaunas by bus, after touring Lithuania. The hotel staff was terrific: upon our first arrival, they were ready for us even though we arrived early, letting us check in a few hours prior to check in time; they were friendly, efficient and helpful, answering all of our questions and giving us useful and important information. When a band of about 8 teen-agers parked themselves in the hallway right next to our room on our floor and were generally loud and annoying, the staff very quickly had them leave, before we even had the chance to make a complaint. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were four of us traveling together, and the staff gave us rooms very close to each other. The breakfast was delicious. The restaurant in this hotel is excellent, and we enjoyed at least three wonderful meals there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Well placed hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location was good, in the centre of town, with easy access to numerous places. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
Location: Nice bars close by, W1640, great whiskey bar.
Arrived at the hotel at 12:00, had no issues with checking-in and the receptionist was very friendly, even going so far as to teach me a few words of the native language. The room, a double, was very pleasant. The room was bright and clean, the bed was very soft, and the bathroom was tidy. Breakfast the next morning was very good, a large platter was available, even with a number of other guests eating at the same time. The staff at the Oopen, bar and restaurant, were easy to talk to, and very welcoming. We chatted quite a lot and discussed numerous things. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and well priced. Great stay at a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to the bus station

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We arrived by bus at 6 AM so it was nice just walking next door to the hotel. They let us store our luggage and we bought the breakfast buffet for an inexpensive fee. They had our room ready by 10 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from UK

Nice hotel in convenient location for transport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Good location for public transport (though this means that it's around 20 mins walk from the tourist sites in the old town)
Location: Adjacent to coach station, on bus route, few hundred meters from railway station, close to Akropolis shopping centre.
Very well presented new hotel; excellent value for budget price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ibis Kaunas Centre

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms conditions
Location: some bars and restaurant near to the hotel, its also next to a coach station and the bus stop 29 which takes you from the airport-hotel
Was not pleases with the room, it had stains on the sheet, pillows were terrible, just was not comfortable at all.