Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great location and very helpful staff. Very affordable although most of Lithuania is. I'd stay again.
Cons: The directions to the hotel from the train station using transit that were provided on the hotels website did not mention the easiest way, which was to basically get on one of two trams or numerous busses that stop very nearby. It only described using mini bases that are less frequent and actually more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Receptionist Vejuna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you in our hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothwell, Scotland

Great value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel and the extremely helpful staff. The hotel was very clean.
Cons: No tea making facilities. On Friday night the noise from the local nightclub - although we did close the window which reduced the noise.
Location: The old town is stunning and well worth a visit. We took the bus to Vilnius whirch was great and got the train back thinking it would be quicker but i
Lovely hotel with excellent, helpful staff. The hotel is situated close to lots of restaurants, bars and local shops. We got the bus from the airport (No29) which took us a stones throw from the hotel and it was under a Euro each!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: In Central Kaunas and within walking distance to most of the attractions. Ruta Chocolate shop right beside.
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in August. I booked this hotel because of its rather central location and affordable price. It was listed as a 2.5 star hotel and my expectations were not too high. However, we were surprised by everything in the hotel. The staff were friendly, polite, nice and helpful. Even the housekeepers put on a smile and greeted us. The entire hotel was also very clean and gave us a cosy feeling. Parking was just behind the hotel. However, it was difficult to find the entrance, unless you approach the hotel staff or give them a call. Overall, I will think it is under-rated. This hotel should be listed more than a 2.5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Hans Jørgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Atlanta, GA, USA

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great value and a great location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Marina, CA

Excellent in Every Way

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived early but was allowed check-in as the room was ready. The staff were very nice and spoke English well. The room was enormous. Much larger than I had expected. The common areas were very modern, with energy-efficient lights in the hallways, and the room seemed almost brand new. The bed was huge. It could have possibly fit three. And it was very, very comfortable. The room had a/c and it worked very well. The location was great. You're right on the hip pedestrian mall, next to a number of cafes, restaurants, and little shops. There's a well-stocked supermarket downstairs, and a very good cafe where you get a significant (at time of stay) discount if you show your room key. The old city is a fairly easy walk, and the public bus to/from the airport drops off two blocks away. Did not get a chance to eat the breakfast and had minimal interaction with the staff, but I really enjoyed this hotel and would have stayed an extra night in Kaunas just to have this hotel a bit longer. It was very comfortable and I slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Strongly recommendable!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is just perfect
Location: Excellent
Everything was much better than expected by a two star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Martin from England

Kaunas

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good place in the centre of it all
3 out of 5
by James from Wolverhampton

Better than expected

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
If you arrive in a taxi you'll get dropped off round the back and probably expect to be mugged but it really isn't that bad. The main entrance is on a pedestrianised street. The room was very spacious and we had an extra bed as did others we knew who stayed at this hotel. A 10/15 min walk from the old town but still a few bars round by the hotel. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

Perfect for Kaunas visit

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. A very comfortable and well run hotel