Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough England

Good hotel..and met requurements

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Goid location..close to bus station and shopping centre would have been better if had outside cafe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One bus from airport to the hotel for only 1euro

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, recommending that if I wanted to walk to the Kaunas Castle (3km) to take the less heavily travelled roads. Found a great promenade that made the walk fascinating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: modern furnishing & bathroom, good location (close to train station)
Cons: really needs better breakfast buffet management
Location: 5 minutes walk from bus a train stations, half an hour walk from the old town centre, 15 mins walk from shopping mall
I arrived early but my room was ready so I was really pleased with the early check-in. The place felt a lot more modern than other places I stayed in Lithuania, the bed was comfortable, bathroom was modern (thumbs up for the floor heating) it was very clean appealing. Reception staff was nice and helpful, gave me a map and also explained how to get to nearby sights. There's a shopping mall a short walk away though it didn't matter to me. The old town centre was quite a long walk away, though it was pleasant, if you stop to take photos and walk in a leisurely pace I'd say it's a 30-45 mins walk. The room had strong wifi signal and the TV had many English channels, but the room was barely sound proof and the noise from next door was at times unbearable. I only stayed for one night so I ended up just putting up with it. I had only one massive disappointment here: breakfast. I went down to have breakfast half an hour after breakfast opened and there was absolutely nothing on the buffet table. There were 2 slices of bread and one slice of ham and a mess that looked like starving people raided the table. There was no milk, for every item I had to ask the waitress to bring out, she didn't look impressed. This was early in the morning and not 5 minutes before breakfast was closing so I really didn't understand neither the state of the place nor the attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
10/10 ! Amazing service, facilities and location, will be definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
by Laurynas

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant in all aspects. Thank you for the pleasant stay ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ahmed

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was at this hotel for 8 days... and I wasn't very happy at all, the service was very bad. They cleaned my room Only once in 8 days! and when I asked them to clean the room because was very dirty they said no sorry we are busy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, Value hotel well located

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Room was tidy and well maintained. Reception staff quite busy. Basic breakfast buffet but perfectly acceptable for the price. Located conveniently for Kaunas train station and within walking distance (10-15 mins) of the main shopping area/town centre. Also close to the modern Akropolis shopping centre. Particularly impressed with the rooftop bar on the 9th floor with great views of the city!
4 out of 5
by Edgar from Dublin

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was short but sweet. This is a great 3 star hotel. TV is tiny thought but personally didn't use it much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost 5 star for much cheaper. Best value

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Best value. You want 5 star quality at 1~2 star price book this hotel. Not jear center but great value