Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Hotel has inner free parking place, which is quite convenient. The bar is on 9th Floor, where the beautiful panorama of Kaunas can be seen. It is a good place for business and for family as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Forest is very close to the Hotel, and on the 9. th floor panorama of Bar was beautiful.
Cons: The internet access was very weak!!! I did not work with it!
The staffs of hotel were very kind and helpful. I did not have enough time to go to eat breakfast and the receiptionist be prepared pack of it. Thank you for her help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

close to train and bus stations

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location: close to both train and bus stations. 10 min walk from Laisves aleja. 15 min bus drive from Kaunas Old town.
We stayed only one night. Handy if you have to travel by bus next morning. Good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well located for public transport

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It has a rooftop bar with excellent 360 degree views.
Cons: The street is noisy from road traffic- the sound insulation needs improvement.
Location: Little aside from train and bus station in immediate vicinity but centre easily accessible.
Although not central the hotel is opposite the city's main bus station and 300m from it's train station with bus and trolleybus routes into town. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was a generous buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2011
I booked the Magnus Hotel because I was only staying one night in Kaunas on my way to a wedding in Marijampole and it is just over the road from the bus station. All I wanted to do was drop my bags on and go and explore the city. My first impression was that it was clean and well presented and the receptionist wasn't in favour of eye contact but she was helpful. There is a roof top bar which has good views. The food served was pretty much the same as you get in any regular restuarant in Lithuania but at a higer price. The room was clean and a nice size. Unfortunately it was at the front of the hotel which was on a busy road. I should have guessed from its location near the bus station that it wouldn't be very quiet. The weather was warm but I had to make a choice between noise and heat as the windows could be closed but there was no air conditioning. I was also kept awake by lots of doors slamming and someone even knocked on my door at one stage which was a bit disconcerting. I had to remind myself that it was possibly just one of the youngesters in the basketball teams staying in the hotel that had probably forgotten which room they were in. I would recommend staying here as it was clean and very convenient for the bus and train station and also only a 20 minute pleasant walk to the old town. If you're staying for longer than one night though I'd look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel di buon livello in zona centrale e comoda

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel facile da raggiungere in zona centrale di Kaunas, dotato di ogni confort e park privato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soliera (MO) Italy

Un po' lontano dal centro storico

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: La camera non è molto grande ma è ben arredata e con tutti i confort, il parcheggio interno
Location: non lontano dal centro pedonale dello shopping e dalla cattedrale, un po' distante dal centro storico
Hotel moderno a due passi dalla cattedrale di Kaunas, dal centro pedonale dello shopping e da un grande supermercato, ma un po' distante del centro storico (in ogni caso a piedi in mezzora si è nel centro storico passeggiando tutto in zona pedonale).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 's-Hertogenbosch

Fijn hotel lekker dicht bij het oude centrum

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Op de negende etage is er een dakterras met een bar en restaurant. Het uitzicht is fantastisch en de prijzen redelijk.
Een uitstekend hotel met goede voorzieningen zoals een afgesloten parkeerplaats, dicht bij het oude centrum van Kaunas. Tegenover het hotel ligt een busstation, dat natuurlijk voordelen heeft maar ook nadelen, zoals tot laat in de avond druk verkeer op de toch al niet al te rustige verkeersweg. Een kamer op de straatkant betekent dus automatisch lawaai van buiten - tenzij je met gesloten ramen slaapt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Letterio from Messina

Buono bed&breakfast in centro Bergamo bassa.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Buona accoglienza e buona sistemazione nella stanza. Abbondante colazione e ottima pulizia dei servizi igienici. Ottimo riscaldamento dell'ambiente. Consigliabile sicuramente ad amici.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

バスターミナルのすぐそばに立地

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Location: 杉原記念館は、杉原千畝を知らない人にもお勧め。最初にビデオを見せてくれて、杉原氏の偉業を知ることができます。 旧市街も絶対行くべきです。
バスでカウナスに到着、出発したので、バスターミナルのすぐ前にあるこのホテルの立地はとてもよかったです。トロリーバス停留所も目の前。 建物は古いですが、フロントも室内も近代的。ツインルームをシングル利用しました。テレビ、トイレ、シャワー、ドライヤーがあります。 朝食は普通のビュッフェ形式。