Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Overall OK hotel - standard room size small for 2

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean - reception tries hard to help
Cons: better treatment of returning guests
Location: OK location - 15 min. walk to old town and nice shopping center
Features that cannot be changed include: 1) standard room size extremely small for two persons - with luggage rack at foot of bed, 2 persons cannot pass by each other. 2) granting complimentary upgrade to frequent guests is controlled by top management who instruct personnel that upgrades cost 40 EUR per night Potential guests should understand these limitations before booking. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. However, we regret to hear that the room was not comfortable. Unfortunately, free upgrades are available only for Club Carlson members. We'd be happy to give you more information about Club Carlson program if you decide to become a member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great business hotel. Good breakfast selections.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, good room lighting. comfy beds
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Don't know. Worked all day in hotel room - went to meeting in evening.
Helpful and efficient reception staff. Restaurant kitchen extremely slow for dinner order
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! It is nice to know that you enjoyed your room and our service. We'd like to apologize for a long waiting time in the restaurant. However, we hope you liked the food. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Clean and Great Food

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting Lithuania for the first time and stayed at this hotel for two nights. The food was excellent and of a very high standard and I have stayed at many hotels. I didnt use the casino so can not form an opinion on that. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay here again and hopefully sooner rather than later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us to hear this. Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Hope you had a nice time in Kaunas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is 3 star hotel not 4!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
it is not worth money we spent. mattress too soft.room is very small.but children room was a good size. Very pleasant,professional and helpful girls on reception.Unfortunately not in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. We are sorry you had some unpleasant experience during your stay. We apologize if some of our staff were not professional enough. We assure that is not a norm here and you should have not experienced that. However, we hope you still had a nice breakfast and nice time in Kaunas. We would be happy to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best hotel in Kaunas

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location,clean,good wifi,free parking,tasty breakfast & absolutely wonderful,professional & very accommodating staff & always consistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed the stay and our service. Hope you had a nice trip and we will see you again on your next visit. Thank you for the review! Best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice pleasant relaxing stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location, nice staff, good food, esp breakfast and coffee . Gym, clean rooms
Cons: Everything is fine
Location: Great location in heart of town, everything almost within walking distance, awesome bakeries great restaurant .
Staff is very polite, willing to help, everybody speaks English . Breakfast absolutely delicious . Decent gym enough to get pump or cardio for the day. is very good gourmet , reasonably priced, coffee delicious each cup made fresh. Can't even compare with our drip piss. Easy access everywhere by bus trolley, cab. 100 feet from Main Street Laisves alley where can enjoy numerous bakeries , restaurant shop, can have nice walk to old town, 1 mile approxim. Train and bus station within 7 and 5 min by cab, can even walk. staff always can help with transportation , directions. 10 min by cab fantastic Panemune forest with beach, where can enjoy pine trees smell on river bank. Bakeries and coffee are fantastic worse trying. Free internet in hotel. Plasma screen tv, lots English speaking channels include CNN. Loved my stay, great hotel, strongly recommend, planning my next trip definitely will stay in Park inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our hotel as well. Thank you for choosing Park inn by Radisson for your trip. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khan

Posted Aug 23, 2016
No complaints whatsoever. Clean room modern and staff really nice. All English speaking and had a brilliant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by toby from Edinburgh

Kaunus

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Short visit for cultural enhancement. Hotel could not be faulted (room could of been bigger especially if for two.) Culture dictates service tends to be slow but correct!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Toby. Thank you for your feedback. For your next stay we would recommend to book business room, which is larger. Hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by John David from Yorba Linda, Calfiornia

Good hotel in an old, dirty town!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Park Inn is a nice hotel in the dirty little town of Kaunas. We stayed here so we could visit the 9th Fort, but we should have just visited the 9th Fort and moved on to Palanga for a few nights. Kaunas is not exactly a town where I would care to spend any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Representive of hotel, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unable to enjoy our town., but we hope that you were satisfied with our services.