Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff need training.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Rooms were not cleaned even after I asked for this to be done. Out of 5 days the room was not cleaned 2 days. Breakfast was the same everyday - stayed 5 days and if you are a vegetarian your options are limited even more. Staff not very friendly - a smile occasionally would be nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Rima Mikalauskiene, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are committed to ensuring every guest is happy with their stay. I kindly apologize for not pleasant experience. We will do our best to improve our service, because it is our promise to make your stay more comfortable. Sincerely, Front office manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel, Nice staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel room was comfortable., however a little expensive for the general market in Kaunas. Most similar class hotels were considerably less expensive. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was good. Room had a sitting area, frig and hot water pot. Bathroom was large, towels and toiletries were plentiful. Hotel was not in the center of the town, so a little inconvenient for sightseeing,however the Hop ON Off bus stopped in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Rima , Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for staying with us and for your circumstantial feedback. Your comments are very useful for us. Best wishes! Sincerely Rima Mikalauskiene, Front office manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay enroute.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel but not convenient to airport. Breakfast included but not necessrey if you have early morning flight. Expedia rate was 89 Euros, but hotel charged for extra person * total of 2 - so rate was 110 Euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Front office manager Rima , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas and for your feedback. We will be glad to arrange a taxi from the airport if your travel destination brings you back to Kaunas and hope to exceed your expectation.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear William, Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for the review! We are really glad to see you enjoyed the stay. Hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Kaunas.
5 out of 5
by Jolanta

Simply best hotel with great & consistent service

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel with consistent service in Kaunas.great breakfast buffet with fresh squized juices,free parking,fast wifi,heated bathroom floors. Staff is very polite,attentive & courteous. Manager Rima Mikalauskiene always makes you feel welcome & your stay comfortable & pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Jolanta, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the place and our service. We are sending best wishes from Rima and hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Reception Staff extremely helpful, printing out timetables for local buses and advising on attractions. Breakfast buffet excellent, plenty of choice and good coffee. Rooms spacious, spotless and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Kaunas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Overall OK hotel - standard room size small for 2

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean - reception tries hard to help
Cons: better treatment of returning guests
Location: OK location - 15 min. walk to old town and nice shopping center
Features that cannot be changed include: 1) standard room size extremely small for two persons - with luggage rack at foot of bed, 2 persons cannot pass by each other. 2) granting complimentary upgrade to frequent guests is controlled by top management who instruct personnel that upgrades cost 40 EUR per night Potential guests should understand these limitations before booking. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. However, we regret to hear that the room was not comfortable. Unfortunately, free upgrades are available only for Club Carlson members. We'd be happy to give you more information about Club Carlson program if you decide to become a member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great business hotel. Good breakfast selections.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, good room lighting. comfy beds
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Don't know. Worked all day in hotel room - went to meeting in evening.
Helpful and efficient reception staff. Restaurant kitchen extremely slow for dinner order
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! It is nice to know that you enjoyed your room and our service. We'd like to apologize for a long waiting time in the restaurant. However, we hope you liked the food. Hope to see you again!