Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
R Hostel is in a decent location- about ten minutes walk from the bus station and thirty minutes walk to the old town. The staff were friendly but at times there was noone there to assist, and the reception is not 24 hours. Room was pretty clean and WiFi was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Hongyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghost hostel that charges credit cards

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
There was no stay. There was a charge to my credit card for the stay on the day if the stay. But there was no accommodation service in return for the charge to my card. I was not ever let into the hostel. I rang the doorbell, knocked on the door and phoned multiple times but there was never any answer. The times for check-in are stated as 14:00-00:00 (2pm-midnight) and I arrived at 22:00 (10pm). There was a light on in the building and at some point between 10pm and midnight someone turned off this light. So, someone was there ignoring my calls. I would appreciate a complete refund, please. It is the least that I believe that I deserve.
5 out of 5
by Komolafe from osun state , Nigeria in Africa

its excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoy my stay at R Hostel at Kaunas Lithuania
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
It was lovely...the staff and the guests were so friendly and thank them so much....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

위치가 좋은 곳인가? 나쁜 곳인가?

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: 장점. 교통이 펀리, 버스 정류장과 가까움. 올드 타운으로 이동하는데 길 복잡하지 않음. 1인 사물함을 무료로 제공. 깨끗함. 어지러움속에 정리정돈이 잘 되어 있음.
Cons: 구글 맵으로 숙소 위치를 찾기가 불편해서 멀리서 찍은 전면샷 사진이 있으면 숙소를 찾는데 도움이 될거 같음. 헤어드라이기
Location: 근처 즐길거리는 딱히 없음. 위치는 교통과는 가까우나 관광과는 멈.
카우나스 지도를 펼처보면 카우나스 올드 타운은 버스정류장과 기차역에서 상당히 멀리 떨어져 있음. 그렇기에 만약 올드 타운 주변이나 내부에서 숙박을 잡는다면 약 1km이상을 걸어야 함. 그럼 이 숙소처럼 버스정류장과 역에서 가까운 곳에 숙소를 선택한다면 짐을 두기 좋지만 관광 후 피곤한 몸을 이끌고 다시 돌아오는게 힘듬. 그렇기에 이 숙소 위치가 좋은 곳인지 나쁜 곳인지 말하기가 고민이됨. 단, 교통이 편리하고 이동이 편하며 버스 정류장과 가까운 곳을 원한다면 여기가 좋음. 장점. 교통이 펀리, 버스 정류장과 가까움. 올드 타운으로 이동하는데 길 복잡하지 않음. 1인 사물함을 무료로 제공. 깨끗함. 어지러움속에 정리정돈이 잘 되어 있음. 단점. 구글 맵으로는 숙소가 찾기 어려울 수 있음. 숙소 실제 위치는 주변에 보이는 작은 공원 바로 옆면임. 콘센트가 상당히 부족함. 화장실, 샤워실, 세면실이 한공간에 빽빽하게 있음. 헤어드라이기 눈에 안보임. - 내가 호스텔이 있었던 시간은 아주 늦은 시간이라 물어보려고 주인을 부르기가 어려웠음. 특정 숙소는 도로 옆이라 약간 시끄러울 수 있음. 종합. 다시 숙박을 한다면 선택을 할 수 있으나 올드타운에서 너무 멀기에 이점이 상당히 고민이 됨. 싼 호스텔의 전형적인 단점이 보이긴 하나 장점이 더 큼.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy hostel

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and warm, very basic but thats what you expect from a hostel. The hostel situated in town center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

カウナス中心部でアクセス便利

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: ドミトリールームの部屋は広さがあり、ゆっくり快適に過ごせました。
Cons: ホテルの入り口の鍵の開け方が少しコツが必要でした。
Location: 杉原千畝記念館(徒歩20分) カウナス駅(徒歩15分)
杉原千畝記念館に訪れるため、このホテルに宿泊しました。 駅から徒歩15分くらいで、大型ショッピングセンターにも徒歩5分くらいで行ける距離にあり、大通りに面しているので治安にも心配がなく快適に宿泊できました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good staying

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
good staying for backpackers in Lithuania. the staffs were very kind and helpful. the location is also good. the best is esay accession to old town and bus, train stations and so on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mukava hostelli keskustan lähettyvillä

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Erinomainen hostelli reppureissajalle. Suosittelen edullista yöpaikkaa etsivälle.