Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very clean, comfortable hotel, with attentive staff at a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time and review about our property. It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Warmest Regards, On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran

Poor air condition Poor breakfast and food

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our experience was way too far from what we have expected about the hotel. There are 3 main reasons: 1- Although the rooms are supposed to have air condition, but it didn't work properly and room tempreture was too high. The weather out side of the hotel was very good , but every time we entered our room, it was hard to bear the hot temperature inside. 2- The quiality of breakfast was not bad. One guy at the counter of hot food (omlet, fied egg,...) was very rude. He ignored us asking him kindly to make us fried egg. We repeated our request another time and he walked away with NO RESPOND. we complained about him to the night manager of the hotel, Mr Onur?, and he kindly apologized to us. But because of that guy we didn t enjoy our last breakfast. 3- The quiality of resturant food was avarage . We order grilled Salmon and .... . All of them were too salty! We will not stay in this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Sevin Baykara Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Parnader; Thank you very much for your time and review about our property. We really appreciate your feedbacks and please rest assured that they are brought into the attention of department heads for necessary actions and trainings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Warmest Regards, On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,
5 out of 5
by Mohammad Jawad

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad; Thank you for your review It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We sincerely hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Last year was RIXOS, this year is grand Ankara . The big difference is being international or not. I assume that the hotel lost its value when it is managed with the national rules. AC seems working, but not cooling. The room temperature was over 50 degrees celcius
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Akkoç; We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience. Related department managers have been informed about your problem. Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by abdulrahman

Grand stay in Grand Ankara

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in a great hotel. Will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Abdulrahman; Thank you for your review It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We sincerely hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
5 out of 5
by ali

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was vary good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Ali; Thank you for your review It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We sincerely hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
2 out of 5
by Owais

My Stsy at Grand Ankara Hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent. As the hotel had several Mona Turkish speaking guests who know only Rnglish, I have noticed that those who did not know English to communicate well were also shy in serving you better. They may be good otherwise. Those who spoke English fluently were more helpful to serve you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Owais; We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience. Related department managers have been informed about your problem. Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Leyla

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was great, but we ordered a wrap and a salad first night, the wrap came with tissue paper Nd cling film stuck to the bread as it was microwaved and the bread had gone hard, inside veg were too hot from microwave. It wasn't new there minor imperfections, and the blind was scratched up, the room was noisy at times as it's right on the neon road, but had nice view of town Overall ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Leyla; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. We understood that generally you like your stay in Grand Ankara. And also the related department manager has been informed about your meal. Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great overall

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast hours can be little longer.
Great staff, good location, clean, good breakfast, comfy mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. I felt very safe and protected.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: They provided excellent security!! I do not think you could find a more secure hotel!
Cons: I honestly cannot think of one thing.
Location: Oh, there is a wonderful park right across the street with wonderful flower gardens and pathways. Many small cafes to eat at and plenty of small shops
Being an english speaking visitor the staff did their very best to communicate with me. I was ask numerous times if everything was to my liking. Everything was very clean, the service in the dining room was great. They provided a very nice breakfast selection. When I return, I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely