Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran

Poor air condition Poor breakfast and food

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our experience was way too far from what we have expected about the hotel. There are 3 main reasons: 1- Although the rooms are supposed to have air condition, but it didn't work properly and room tempreture was too high. The weather out side of the hotel was very good , but every time we entered our room, it was hard to bear the hot temperature inside. 2- The quiality of breakfast was not bad. One guy at the counter of hot food (omlet, fied egg,...) was very rude. He ignored us asking him kindly to make us fried egg. We repeated our request another time and he walked away with NO RESPOND. we complained about him to the night manager of the hotel, Mr Onur?, and he kindly apologized to us. But because of that guy we didn t enjoy our last breakfast. 3- The quiality of resturant food was avarage . We order grilled Salmon and .... . All of them were too salty! We will not stay in this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Sevin Baykara Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Parnader; Thank you very much for your time and review about our property. We really appreciate your feedbacks and please rest assured that they are brought into the attention of department heads for necessary actions and trainings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Warmest Regards, On behalf of Grand Ankara Team,
4 out of 5
by Leyla

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was great, but we ordered a wrap and a salad first night, the wrap came with tissue paper Nd cling film stuck to the bread as it was microwaved and the bread had gone hard, inside veg were too hot from microwave. It wasn't new there minor imperfections, and the blind was scratched up, the room was noisy at times as it's right on the neon road, but had nice view of town Overall ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Leyla; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. We understood that generally you like your stay in Grand Ankara. And also the related department manager has been informed about your meal. Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great overall

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast hours can be little longer.
Great staff, good location, clean, good breakfast, comfy mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. I felt very safe and protected.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: They provided excellent security!! I do not think you could find a more secure hotel!
Cons: I honestly cannot think of one thing.
Location: Oh, there is a wonderful park right across the street with wonderful flower gardens and pathways. Many small cafes to eat at and plenty of small shops
Being an english speaking visitor the staff did their very best to communicate with me. I was ask numerous times if everything was to my liking. Everything was very clean, the service in the dining room was great. They provided a very nice breakfast selection. When I return, I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely
3 out of 5
by Wadhaa

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bad odor in non smoking room Old dirty carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Wadhaa; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. Related department managers have been informed about your comments you have mentioned. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
They have a unreliable price policy I heard many diffeeent price and my price via expediavwas ratherbhigh This is not goog We hade a reuniun event and there were many different pricex
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Next time please share your accommodation details Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Arafat

Comfortable luxury stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was great comfortable and luxury stay at this hotel , I have to admit , it's one of the Best at this city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Arafat; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
iş comfortable and near down town so iş good hotel in ankara
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Kutsi

A gem in Ankara

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. It does deserve all its stars. My room was specious and comfortable. The staff members were well trained and professional. Would recommend this hotel for all occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Kutsi; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Böke Kaan

Best Choice at Ankara

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It is a tradition but a renewed one. Hotel of my childhood became the best choice among the other high level competitors. Best Location, best room. Week mini bar and house keeping must be improved. The rest was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Böke Kaan; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team. And also the related department managers have been informed about the problem you have mentioned. Sincerely