Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mohammad javad

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a real 4 star hotel with nice staff, clean rooms and great location.It has a nice cafe for breakfast. Although the room was a little small but the cleanliness was very good. We had a pleasant stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
In the rush hours, it is hard to get to the hotel but the street is lovely and very interesting for a short walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A bit dated but centrally located budget hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located in a very good position

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice place, very small rooms, but clean. The hotel located near of us and canada and uk embassies that you can go there on foot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Great area

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was just what I expected (most are not!) and hoped for.
Cons: Wi-fi was very spotty for me. The tech staff were very helpful.
Location: See above
Very comfortable and friendly hotel placed in a vibrant area of the city. Bars, cafes, restaurants, shops of all descriptions from local sweetmeats to clothes, crafts and even Marks & Spencer. Taxis, buses, all there. I had great service from all the staff during an 8 night stay. Very well looked after by staff who went out of their way to assist and tend to all my needs. (My stay was for medical reasons, so my requirements were beyond normal, but taken in stride by all staff).
1 out of 5
by Yildirim

A total nightmare experience: Stay away from it.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had my WORST hotel experience at Ramada Ankara. The check-in was very problematic due to the incompetent & rude staff member, Nihat, mishandling our room request in the first place. And, then he refused to enter my Wyndham-Ramada membership number upon check-in. The toilet in the room we checked in (#402) did not flush at all & the shower did not drain. An extremely unpleasant experience after a long trip from the USA all the way to Ankara. The WiFi connection does not work. The lady in the Breakfast Cafe nearly made us beg for Turkish tea in a traditional tea glass. The cleaning lady forgot to leave soap and other material & we had ask for them. Nihat at the reception wanted to charge us for water that the hotel was responsible for leaving in our room earlier during the day. The worst thing about this hotel is the very rude, arrogant & incompetent staff, who make you feel horrible about your stay in this hotel. I am a world traveler & I have stayed in numerous hotels with different star levels. Ramada Hotel Ankara is the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. Hotels.com: Please do me and your valued customers a big favor: Take this hotel off your list & do NOT even offer it as an alternative place to stay in Ankara. I wanted to leave this hotel after my first night of stay there, but I had already paid for 4 days of stay. I wish I could request my reimbursement of the hotel charges for Ramada Ankara. I am absolutely frustrated with this hotel & its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, very comfortable, nice area

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: Entering into the shower / bath tub is difficult
Very kind people at the reception, willing to satisfy the needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Everything was in order,

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I was allowed an early check in and a late check out, the staff was very helpful. I was late for breakfast but they stil served me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by james from Tacoma, Wa

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
I sent my girlfriend and her mother to Ankara to do our K1 visa at the U.S. Embassy. They enjoyed the place