Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special Hotel with Onsen inside

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel have traditional Japanese elements. the hotel is about one hour from Osaka. very close to Amami station. We slept on futons. There is nothing close to the train station or to the hotel. it's special experience for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience of a lifetime!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nanten-en is a magical oasis of Japanese tradition. The staff is attentive, helpful, and just overall wonderful. I also enjoyed a delicious breakfast and dinner with them during my stay. The room was in excellent condition and perfect for a one of a kind experience. I will absolutely return!
Cons: There is nothing I would say I didn't like about the guest house. Everything was lovely!
Location: The guest house is easy to get to from the subway. I was able to take day trips into Osaka and then to Nara with about 1-1.5 hour subway rides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

เงียบสงบ

Posted Sep 25, 2016
ออกไปนอกเมืองได้ความเป็นญี่ปุ่น เงียบสงบดี บรรยากาศธรรมชาติ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조용하고 쉬기 좋은 호텔

Posted Sep 22, 2016
아마미 역까지 가는 길이 쉽진 않았지만, 역에서는 매우 가깝습니다. 직원들이 친절하고 배려심이 깊습니다. 욕탕은 하나였지만 큰 창문을 열면 바깥 공기를 마실수 있어서 아주 좋고 깔끔하였습니다. 가이세키도 좋았어요. 다만 방음이 되지 않아 발소리나 옆방 말소리도 들리는 점이 아쉬웠습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a nice onsen very close to train station

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Their staff are very good service and polite. And explain everything in details. Have swimming pool to use. Very close to train station and very clear direction. Good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가성비 굿

Posted Jul 21, 2016
가격이 일단 저렴하고 난바역에서 가기 편해서 좋았습니다. 오래된 건물같기는 한데 청결해서 괜찮았어요! 조식이 진짜 맛있습니다ㅎㅎ 참고로 저는 공용화장실 사용해야하는 객실이었는데 다른 사람들을 마주치지 않아서 불편하지 않았네요. 가성비도 좋고 친절해서 추천하는 바입니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

친절한직원과 안락한 잠자리.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
공지해준 저녁시간에 늦을 것 같다고 메일을 보내자마자 확인해주시고 영어로도 친절하게 설명해주시는 직원분들 계시고 너무 좋습니다. 객실에 들어가자마자 정갈하게 깔려있는 잠자리도 좋았구요 가이세키는 제스타일은 아니더군요.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

스태프완전친절하고 경치좋은 료칸

Posted Jul 14, 2016
위치는 아마미역에 나오자마자 화살표로 표시되어있으며 3분거리라 좋았습니다. 난바에서 급행타고 35-40분정도 이동한 것 같네요! 스태프들도 너무너무너무 친절하셔서 제가 오히려 미안할지경이었습니다:) 아쉬운점은 시설이 좀 노후하고 온천이 대중목욕탕같은 좁은 온천이 있습니다. 개인적으로 온천 천장에서 지렁이를 발견해서ㅠㅠ 이후로 이용할 엄두가 안났네요 하지만 온천을 위해 오시는 분들에게는 부적합합니다. 적당한 비용으로 일본 정통 료칸 숙소로 요양하기에는 정말 좋은 것 같아요 :)
4 out of 5
by Kimho from Hong Kong

Conviently located out-of-town choice

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location is superb as we look for somewhere between Osaka and Koyasan. Just exit the station Amami you can get the sign to this Onsen, walk just 1min to reach the entrance. The young guy explained everything well, very hospitable and good English with Japanese standard. The hot bath is quite small, don't expect like real Onsen. In general very atmospheric place and a historic house.