Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, basic motel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Inexpensive, roadside motel. Clean. Did the job. But don't look for charm, or plush bathroom towels. Breakfast not included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Clean and functional; nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The bathroom! It was newly remodeled and very modern. The bed was also comfortable and clean.
Cons: The furnishings were definitely old and second hand. There was a full-sized coffee pot in the room but no cups to put the coffee in!
Location: The highway was very nearby. We found a market but it was closed on Sunday when we arrived. We did find nearby fast food outlets via smart phone.
This hotel was a last minute booking. It was clean and easy to reach from the highway and reasonable. The bed was reasonably comfortable but furnishings were flea market. Bathroom was NEW and the best part of the room.
1 out of 5
by emily from south lyon

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room kept blowing fuse. Could not have TV and microwave; coffeemaker on at the same time. Called office the next morning to move us. Indicated that they would fix problem. Did not fix... would not stay their again.
3 out of 5
by Ashley from Holly

Cheap stay, cheap hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the cost. Needs electrical update.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Taylor

Family Fishing Trip

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Went up for a fishing trip on saginaw bay, and the hotel was perfect location. Friendly staff, decent beds and looked like the bathrooms had just been remodeled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Motel

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Cheapish, old hunting motel right off M-13. Luckily you don't have to feel bad about tracking in mud or fish guts.
3 out of 5
by JS from Michigan

Served our needs

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Certainly not the Taj Mahal, but worked for a place to rest our head for the weekend. Coffee machine, but no coffee carafe/pot, one finally showed up the next day. Ice machine locked up at night, only 1/2 roll of toilet paper, while it was close to the destination we needed to be. If you just need a place to rest your head/sleep at night this place will work for the cheap price. Truth in "you get what you pay for."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim Syler from IN

Great Stay for the price/value!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Staff/Owners are very accommodating & hospitable. They know the area & really helped us w/ info on many various questions/locations/directions, best part was their answers resulted in Great Fun! Thanks Northland Motel ;)
4 out of 5
by Dave from Belleville

Walleye fising trip

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was great for our fishing trip to the Bay. The location was great with restaurant and boat launch close by. The hotel had plenty of parking for trucks with trailers and power to hook up chargers. Great!