Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Close to Monument Valley

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Monument Valley. Clean, quiet rooms.
We chose this hotel to stay for 1 night on our way to Monument Valley. Nice clean hotel. Had a lovely dinner in the restaurant. The included breakfast was a great bonus, and a good start to the days travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great access to Monument Valley

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The hamburgers on the restaurant's dinner menu could use some work... and be cooked a little less. Fries were good, though.
Location: Monument Valley is about it. Town very small. Try a little restaurant down the road, Amigo, for good Mexican food.
Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, common areas were attractive and clean and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Booked for one night to be close to Monument Valley and had great experience. Super value for money. Great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel near Monument Valley

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Monument Valley is 22 miles away, this is probably the closest hotel!
Friendly and helpful staff, evening meal was good, and although we were late for breakfast (after visiting Monument Valley for sunrise) the staff ensured the buffet was fully catered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to Monument valley

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Sometimes the promptness of the waiters at the restaurant
Location: Kayenta is not a fair place, but this place is very convenient to visit Monument valley
We have spent 2 nights in this hotel. If the town of Kayenta is terrible, the hotel is very comfortable and pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from melksham uk

close to monument valley

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: closeness to monument valley
Cons: fridge in room
Location: as above
hotel nice but very expensive,would have thought the room to at least have a fridge in it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from SF CA

Convenient to Monument Valley

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice, the location is convenient to Monument Valley, and the free breakfast was OK.
Cons: The room has no microwave oven or refrigerator. Those both help when traveling with an eight year old, as we were.
Location: It is very near Monument Valley, and about a one hour drive from four corners, but not near much else.
We were visiting Monument Valley and wanted a room near the entrance. The town of Kayenta is the only place near the valley on the Arizona side with any choice of places to stay. Due to limited availability of hotels, the prices are more than double what you would pay elsewhere. I guess they figure you can either sleep in your car, camp in the desert, or pay their price for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Southampton U.K.

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Good on site restuaurant. 25 miles from Monument Valley. Not the cheapest though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.U from Colorado

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The location is convenient. The room was clean. For a nice view of the sunset or sunrise at Monument Valley, we have to drive more than 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Colorado

Perfectly nice hotel, if it were half the price

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, good free breakfast with more options than usual.
Cons: pool is tiny and no hot tub.
Location: This is about as close to Monument Valley as you can stay. Not much else to do however. We also drove to Four Corners monument (90 miles) from here.
I guess it's just because Kayenta is the middle of nowhere, but I expected a lot more out of this hotel for the price. For $200 a night I thought it would be really nice, but it was just average.