Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

good+hotel+near+the+shopping+place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
very+convenient+to+visit+Monument+Vally%EF%BC%8830+minutes%EF%BC%89
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique motel in Navajo Country

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: see abive
Cons: minor maintenance items
Location: only driving thru
Easy checkin, gracious clerk. Room clean and comfortable. A few issues but minor with room resolved quickly by staff. Liked restaurant in motel, had menu of many choices. Breakfast delicious with waitress who was exceptional.. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Pleasing surprise!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was great! We had a great server that made our meal very rememberable!
Cons: We had a great room and comfortable stay!
Location: Momument Valley! Well worth the trip!
Wasn't sure but was a surprise! By no means a Hyatt, but room was acceptable. Very hot day outside and AC ran all night to keep room comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door broken, A/C not adequate, staff indifferent

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The ice maker worked.
Cons: I would need more than 140 characters for a complete list, but they could start by showing some pride in their hotel and fixing the outdated air con.
Location: Monument Valley gateway hotel location...but I would suggest staying somewhere other than Kayenta.
The main door would not remain closed unless it was dead bolted from inside. The air conditioning was either not working or inadequate to cool off the room; it blew warm air. When staff showed up to fix it, he turned the knob, waved at the wall unit and declared it fixed. It was not. When questioned if he could feel any cool air, he simply said 'so you want to move to a new room?" Disappointing - the bottom line is that they know you already paid for your room and you have no recourse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few Choices

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning left the room somewhat moist though cool. The windows could not be opened to enjoy the cool morning air and to refresh the room
The dining room staff are helpful and friendly. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice upgraded section.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The room, restaurant and pool.
Location: This is the entrance to Monument Valley so the scenery is fantastic.
The room was large, clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff especially Summer our waitress were very nice and accommodating. The food was good and the menu was interesting. I would recommend this to travelers and friends. The pool was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Horrible Experience!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very disappointing experience! First of all our door latch would not retract so we physically couldn't shut the door without manually placing our hand against the latch to close it shut. Air conditioning was so loud that it made a terrible clunking sound throughout the night. Didn't even keep the room cool enough. Also one of our family ran out of toilet paper at a very inconvenient time when the rest were swimming at the pool. Told the clerk at time of check out and she never once apologized or offered any sort of refund, but just said ok. I went through Expedia and they tried to contact them to see if they can make it right and they had no success with the hotel. The Hotel sent an email and completely lied about how they tried to take care of the situation. If they would have just apologized from the very beginning, we could have moved on. They didn't and there was no customer service in trying to remedy the situation, all they did was lie to Expedia. As a business owner I am horrified at the lack of customer service skills. I ould never stay here again or recommend it to any of our family who travels! After reading all of the other 1 star reviews I can see their customer service has not changed and it's the same issues we had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I would look around before staying there. I think Hampton Inn is a better choice for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Looks better than it really is

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We stayed one night and found it to be about a 2 or 3 out of 5. The best part was the restaurant. The staff there was nice and attentive and the food was good. The front desk staff was not overly helpful and I got the sense we were not really welcome, just outsiders who were paying money to stay there, not really guests. The free wifi stinks. It is nonexistent and really slow. I could not log in at all with my apple phone after several tries. My husband eventually got in, but only after about 40 minutes of continuous trying. The worst part was the room. We were there in June where the heat was over 100 and the AC in our room was barely putting out cold air. It was not comfortable. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Georgia

No complaints; enjoyed it.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Up-to-date, clean, comfortable, quiet, efficient friendly staff. May not be perfect but exceeded expectations. Enjoyed our stay.