Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great view over the vineyards, great staff, lovely village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved everything about the hotel but the decor.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful and it is THE hotel to stay in in Kayserberg.
Cons: See above.
Location: Loved the whole area. The Alsacian villages are among the most charming I have seen. We loved our trip.
To take such a charming hotel and try to modernize it with such whacky furnishings is ludicrous. Our room was painted a dark, dark brown and had very poor lighting. I also wish the hotel had a little bar so we could gather with friends. With two excellent restaurants, I was surprised to find out that there was nowhere we could have a drink before dinner. The breakfast area would make a wonderful small bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than most in alsace

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Better than Colombier in Colmar. Everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Wonderful Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2010
An excellent hotel connected to two outstanding restaurants situated in a wonderful Alsacian town. Don't miss the Albert Schweitzer birt place/museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hübsches Hotel direkt in der Innenstadt

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Sehr gutes Hotel mit sehr gutem Restaurant. Schöner Blick auf die Weinberge. Parkmöglichkeiten direkt am hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ぶどう畑をのぞむ静かなホテル

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: スタッフが感じが良い
Cons: エレベーター前が暗い
Location: カイゼルスベルクは、美しい花がいっぱいで散歩したりカフェで休んだり楽しい村
ルレエシャトーに参加が決まってすぐの宿泊でした。 2つのレストランは共にミシュランに掲載されて にぎわっていました。静かで居心地いいホテル。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danmerk

venligt og imødekommende persontale, topbetjening

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: restaurant med Michelin-stjerner. spa-afdelingen, betjening ved ankomst og afrejse. Interiør
Cons: morgenbuffet ens hver dag, mere variation ønskeligt
Location: traveture i vinmarkerne, flot udsigt til gl. borgruin, beliggenhed blandt vinmarker, godt udgangspunkt for dagsture, smuk beliggnehed
ophold 4 døgn, beliggenhed fantastisk, hjælpsomhed ud over alle grænser, rengøring af værelse i topklasse, minibar med områdets bedste vine, udsigt fra værelse fantastik flot, spa-afdeling velfungerende og i topklasse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo con ristoranti di livello

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Ottima accoglienza, camera con piccolo dehors molto piacevole, spa piccola ma carina. Ristorante in linea con le attese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strasbourg

Cosi

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nous avons passé 1 nuit dans cet hôtel et nous reviendrons. L'accueil y est très agréable le personnel discret et très sympathique, la déco splendide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dübendor

Nettes Hotel, hat Kunden aber nicht nötig

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Lage im Ort, Blick auf die Burg und die Weinberge.
Cons: Der Service der Reception ist unterdurchschnittlich. Die richtige Reaktion bei Reklamationen sollte unbedingt geübt werden.
Location: Wandertouren
Hotel liegt zentral im hübschen Ort Kaysersdorf. Die Einrichtung ist eigenwillig verspielt. Inhouse gibt es zwei Restaurants, ein Sterne-Restaurant und eine Wynstub. Ein drittes - mit sehr netter Bedienug - auf der anderen Strassenseite. Der Schwachpunkt war die Reception, die zum einen Informationen nicht richtig weitergab aber auch nicht notierte. Die Frühstückszeiten wurden uns z.B. falsch mitgeteilt, weshalb wir vor allem sonntags mit einer sehr übelgelaunten Frühstücksverantwortlichen konfrontiert waren. Die Reservation im Sterne Restaurant wurde auch falsch notiert, wir wurden kurzum in die Wynstub umplatziert, was uns sehr verärgerte, da wir in der Wynstub am Abend vorher waren und das Sternerestaurant ausprobieren wollten. Das Personal gab uns zu spüren, wir hätten falsch reserviert, obwohl uns kein Verschulden traf. Ich würde wohl nicht ein zweites Mal da reservieren, da wir uns einfach zu wenig willkommen gefühlt hatten. Swimming Pool war recht unaufgeräumt, weil die Gäste ihre nassen Tücher nicht wegbrachten.