Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel near the main street. The room is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Konstantin from New Zealand

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very good hotel, friendly stuff. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by Richard from Australia

not as good as it used to be

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
The service level has dropped alot. Pillows very uncomfortable. Knowledge of English is very bad. Staff look like newbies with very little experience. Restaurant is good and well priced. Curtains dont close properly. Could be alot better if management took more interest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best hotel I stayed in

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
I understand of course that this is not a 5 star hotel but there were many things which could have been better without costing extra on the Hotel's budget. In a city where the tap water is not consumable, there was no bottled water available in the room, when the reception was asked if they could send some, answer was that we could buy it at the bar. The room was cold but the airconditioning did not budge to help ! , The rooms were being cleaned ( without changing the bed sheets in 4 days of stay ) late in the afternoon. I had a smoking room but no ventilation in it, so on bitter cold and rainy days, windows had to be left open to air this tiny room. Any extra services such as breakfast, drinks bought at the bar, ironing etc. had to be paido the room. Bed in this tiny room was surrounded with this very sharp edged wooden frame , which resulted bumping in to it, I still have a sore leg. Breakfast was very poor , tasteless and cold ( for hot foods ). OVERALL, I CAN NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Helpful staff - Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
We found the staff at the Ibis most helpful in arranging taxis, writing notes in the local language and offering advice about how to get to places. The location is just around the corner from Kazan's main drag - a lively street full of street performers, stalls and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great european-style hotel close to Bauman Street

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
The staff are very polite and did their very best to help me even before I arrived (visa problems). The location is very good for the price - close to the Bauman Street pedestrian area and about 10 minutes' walk to Tatarstan Road. The view of the river was not particularly impressive. Bed was comfortable. Shower worked well and water pressure was good. Cleaning staff do not speak English, but everybody else in the hotel speaks very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ufa, Russia

Affordable Quality in Kazan's Center

Posted Mar 29, 2011
Russia can be a rough place at times. Ibis Kazan Centre was an oasis of comfort. The staff was kind, the room was clean and the towels weren't scratchy!. It is a 5-10 min walk to a big mall (with a bus stop) and less than that to Bowman street. It is about a 15 min walk to the Kremlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Kazan Ibis hotel is a great bargain

Posted Aug 11, 2010 on Hotels
For the price the hotel is worth the money. The hotel was very clean, safe, and the staff very accommodating. We would stay again if we travel to Kazan. Many sites within walking distance and plenty of shopping only a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY, USA

Good place to crash for an overnight in Kazan

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels
Clean, inviting lobby. Staff spoke good English. Room had a/c and seemed to be a non-smoking room (I'm quite sensitive to that smell). Room was small for two people plus big luggage, and almost impossible for the three of us, but this seems to be par for the course in Russia, so I can't fault the Ibis for that. Breakfast was fair (again, by U.S. standards) but they started clearing away the good stuff 15 minutes earlier than official closing time.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Уважаемый Александр, благодарим вас высокую оценку отеля Ибис Казань. Будем рады видеть Вас снова!