Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The Miodosytnia is worth the price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: The Miodosytnia is within easy walking distance of Kazimierz and several good restaurants. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Rynek Glowny.
The Miodosytnia is an excellent buy for its location. There was always somebody on the hotel staff who spoke English. The staff members were very helpful in planning trips outside of Krakow. The staff also made arrangements to get us to the airport. The breakfasts were very good. The rooms were clean and the space was adequate. When we travel, my husband and I are interested in price, location, cleanliness, and accessibility to the things we want to do. This hotel had all of those requirements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Mixed review

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The location is across from a dance hall, that had its base turned to max, and my room was literally vibrating. I couldn't hear the music, just the booming of the base.... medieval torture! It was a Saturday night, apparently louder than usual. This continued until after 2. Too bad, because the staff were excellent, extremely polite, professional and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and generous. Proximity to Jewish quarter and other sites very good.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Melbourne

Great for budget traveller

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say. At the silver members price, this was a bargain. Easy walking distance to all main sights. Good eating places of all price ranges close by. Free breakfast. Met some guys staying at a local hostel. They were horrified that I paid marginally more for a significant upgrade to comfort. Only downside was that it was a twenty to thirty minute walk to Krakow Glowny station, which takes you to the airport. Still I could have taken a bus, tram or cab to the station so that is the cost of being cheap.
5 out of 5
by Eden from Manchester, Uk

Welcome change from big chain hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcoming service. Friendly staff, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Oleksandr from Kyiv

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good price
4 out of 5
by Miodrag from USA

Krakow visit

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
If you choose hotel with nice location in this historic city, Aparthotel Miodosytnia is one of them. Rooms are very big and very clean. Only step back for this review is bathroom equipment, since smell out there was very bad. Everything else is OK. Overall it is good place to stay when you visit Krakow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

High hopes, not so pleasant reality

Posted Sep 2, 2013
This is not a cheap hostel with dormitories and shared bathrooms. So, I was expecting at least decent standard rooms, with nice breakfast and professional staff. To my disappointment, I didn't find any of those ... In fact, these were all small things that spoiled my impression about the hotel and they can be all corrected easily. First of all, my room was situated next to some office space, therefore I was constantly hearing people talking, shouting, door slamming (waking me up every day, even on Sunday), stock moving (especially glass bottles). Called the front desk about that and it worked for a while, but came back after half an hour. The room was really small with nothing nice about the decor ... Doors were made of cheap, thin material and therefore letting any noise in. BTW, they were really ugly and didn't match the interior of the hotel at all. Reminded me of old, communist constructions ... The staff was trying to help, but again these small faults, like: when picking up the phone, introduce yourself, say thank you and please. Maybe that's too much to ask for, but the hotel clearly wants to be perceived as something of excellent quality. Why not try starting with you staff? Overall, I rate it 2 out of 5, mostly because of my high expectations that were not met during my stay at this hotel. Will not come back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Wiltshire from Royal Borough of Greenwich, Greater London, UK

Fully recommended; had a great time

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent value. Clean, quiet with a very friendly and helpful staff. All spoke good English.
Cons: The lack of a table or chairs and the air conditioning...but again - it was unusually hot at +41C outside!
Location: Great for sightseeing. Sukiennice - within a 25 mins walking distance or 6mins by tram No 50. Many restaurants and pubs near by.
Being a family of 5 we had opted for a room with 5 single beds. An attic room was cosy; clean with very comfortable beds; TV. There was no chairs or table but the storage space was more than enough for all of us: a large wardrobe and 2 huge chest of drawers. The bathroom/shower was clean and the towels were changed on a daily basis. We were rather 'unfortunate' to stay in Krakow in the one of the hottest weeks on records so living in the attic without an air-con was more like being in a sauna... WiFi was working quite well so my teenage children were happy. Breakfast was excellent. Parking outside the Aparthotel was quite expensive for 4 days stay, so we opted for a 'Strzezony Parking' /Secured Parking on Halicka Street at 25PLN per day- 5minutes walk from the hotel. While shopping, if you are paying by Visa/MasterCard - make sure the amount you pay is displayed in Polish Zlotych not GB pounds; unless you are happy with the exchange of course. Staff will tell you they cannot change the settings - but they CAN! Our 2 course meal for 5 #including a bottle of wine# near Sukiennice came to 202PLN #about £42# but I was asked to pay £82.08. As I speak Polish, so I asked to be changed into PLN. Staff was very reluctant but they did it. It happened quite a few times and not only in Krakow.
1 out of 5
by Allan from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Poor Hotel for family or older couples.

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: I would struggle to think of anything.
Cons: Noise, Food, Location.
Location: No tram stop on this street so you have to walk maybe 5/600 yards to main road.
Give this so-called Hotel a miss. If you do decide to stay there avoid room 2. Next to one of the walls is the wooden staircase up to the next level. We got little sleep during our stay because of people going up and down the staircase in heels at all hours of the night. Next door to this Hotel is a nightclub, so again be prepared for late night music. Breakfast you should probably give a miss. Toast and coffee but nothing else to speak of. The location is also a little bit off the beaten track. At the end of the street take tram 50 to the Rail Station, which includes the best shopping mall I have seen anywhere. Ticket cost is 2 Zloty and there is a newstand just across from the tram stop. Tram 50 from the Rail Station also brings you back. In general staff were probably fair but could do little to resolve any issues we had. I would see this as more of a back-packers hostel than a Hotel.