Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Lovely hotel with spa facilities

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Spotless
Location: 5 minutes from large shopping centre..bridge with the paddocks..hop on hop off bus right outside hotel..
Was a delight to stay at this hotel..I was celebrating my 60th birthday and they came to the door with a large platter of fruit..very nice gesture..would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by JOLANTA, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your stay in Galaxy Hotel **** ! I hope your return trip was good and you are going to visit us again.One more time:Happy Birthday!!!! Thank you in advance ! It will be pleasure to host you again in Galaxy Hotel****. Jolanta Kromka-Zagórska Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monifieth, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff extremely helpful, fab buffet breakfast. Second time here - higly recommend. We will be back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, UK

Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Amazing breakfast which catered for everyone needs.
Location: The location is good not far from the town very close to attractions. There is a tour bus the that leaves the hotel every hour.
An amazing place to stay rooms are clean and very spacious. Food in the hotel is excellent. This is the only place I have ever had a well done steak that was not burn. Will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel is modern clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff. The furnishings are a good 3star by UK standards. Location is just off a main through-road with a good car park and beside a modern shopping centre. A functional location but within walking distance of old town and Jewish quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice location near the river

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Just a nice clean hotel with friendly staff
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: located next to a shopping mall, quiet location walking distance to the Jewish quarter and Shindlers museum , bus / tram stops close by
Lovely hotel within walking distance to Jewish quarter and Schindlers museum, staff very friendly rooms very comfortable and disability friendly mini fridge and tea/ coffee supplied in each room breakfast had a great supply of everything , very good hotel would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel close to main centre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location and the fact that facilities were modern
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Near main market square, so visited there plus the old Jewish quarter, The Salt mines and Auschwitz....
Really lovely hotel within 10-15 minute walk to main market square and about 10 minutes to old Jewish quarter. Lovely pool, and spa facilities in the hotel and these are well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast really busy and if you go later you may have to ask staff as they were a bit slow to top up some items e.g. Yoghurt, croissants etc, but was not a problem for them to do so.... Room really modern and clean with air conditioning.... Even received a small gift on departure ....excellent touch....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank your for your feedback. It is really fine that you enjoyed the stay in Galaxy Hotel. Of course we will be happy if you visit us again during your next stay in Krakow. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol U K

Well placed hotel near the river

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was very satisfactory
Location: Nice location near the river with good restaurants on the river . Good shopping centre very close by.H
I was most impressed with all aspects of the hotel . The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful from the time I arrived until I left. It was easy to walk into the city along the river path and the staff were happy to order taxis if needed. The room and bathroom were always kept very clean and the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of variety. I would be happy to recommend the Galaxy Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Every single opinion is very significant for us, because we want to offer best services. Of course we are looking to your next visit. Best regards and see you again in Galaxy Hotel****!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very good staff. Within walking distance of city centre, Jewish quarter and Schindler factory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Every single opinion is very significant for us, because we want to offer best services. Of course we are looking to your next visit. Best regards and see you again in Galaxy Hotel****!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Situated in the outskirts of the city. We stayed for 5 night's and loved the whole experience. Great spa and service was excellent. Beautiful place and will definately visit again. We used the team system to get to the centre which only cost just over a pound.! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Mateusz Szarawarski, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your brilliant review of your recent stay at Galaxy Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service and spa. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Galaxy Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the vistula River

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Lovely hotel away from the centre but is in close proximity to the shopping mall..Hotel offers lots of amenities and is clean throughout...my only downside would be the breakfast, not enough selection if you want a cooked breakfast...other than that the staff were friendly...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Michał Kociarz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Every single opinion is very significant for us, because we want to offer best services. Of course we are looking to your next visit. Best regards and see you again in Galaxy Hotel****!