Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very nice hotel in Kazimierz

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel's location was perfect for a stroll to ul. Szeroka, ul. Krakowska and any number of other great places. The staff was friendly and helpful in an unobstrusive manner and the room was very comfortable and well serviced. The breakfast was great, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely homely hotel. Staff were wonderful.

Posted May 4, 2016
Our stay was really comfortable and the staff were very helpful, especially in the restaurant where the girl worked extremely hard all the time. We don't know her name, but she is very slim, had dark hair and wore glasses. She was a very pleasant girl. All the staff on the reception were also very helpful too. Our room was spacious and comfortable with an enormous bed. The hotel was warm all the time. The only criticism is that there was no plug in the sink in the bathroom, but we could live with that! Overall Astoria is a really good hotel in an excellent situation right in the Jewish quarter within walking distance of the town centre and the interesting places all around the area.
5 out of 5
by ushi from krakow

great

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
perfect
3 out of 5
by Piotr from Gdansk

Just ok...

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Panie sprzatajace zaczynaja w niedziele o 7:30 budzac caly hotel. To nie jest profesjonalne...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very far from a 3 stars hotel. Very bad value for money!!! For a price of more than PLN 1,250 per night I expect much higher standards even from a 3 star hotel in Kazimierz Krakow.
5 out of 5
by simon from dudley

hotel ideal for exploring Krakow

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very convenient for the Jewish quarter right in the heart of kazimirez. Hotel clean rooms very spacious beds comfy. Breakfast lots of choices. Tram 5 minutes walk end of the road 8, 10 13 drops u by main square. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Stayed here a few times never had any complaints you will not be disappointed if u decide to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Tullamore

krakow city break

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely , warm, clean, great location and great value for money , couldn't believe how cheap it was and friendly staff wear. Only bad thing .... Pillows were awful ! Did Auschwitz tour , highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well placed close to all the areas i wanted to go

Posted Nov 3, 2014
good location short walk to the main square also just a short walk away from schindlers factory and Plascow camp
4 out of 5
by Gillian from ARMAGH CITY. IRELAND.

DEFINITLY GOOD VALUE.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
staff very polite and informative. very happy with the breakfasts.pretty central to most areas we wanted to see. only down side was went down to the bar for a nitecap only to be told it was closed. AT 11.20 ? ? ?