Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Great location in Krakow

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was as described, bed was very comfortable for a 3 star hotel. It was a great location for exploring Krakow, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely little hotel in an up and coming area.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We've just come back from a fantastic week in beautiful Kraków and found this very reasonably priced hotel to be a good base. The area it's situated in, Kazimierz (the old Jewish quarter), is full of beautiful synagogues and trendy bars and restaurants. It's only a 15 minute walk away from the main square and Wawel Hill and around 30 minutes (maximum) into Podgorze, where you can find Schindler's factory and all the other Holocaust related sites. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and tastefully decorated. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Darcy

Very nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room, very spacious. They even stored luggage at no cost after we checked out so we could explore the city without it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with character.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Clean & comfortable; they have an arrangement with hotel round the corner for breakfast which has the best Scrambled egg's I've ever tasted.
Cons: N/A
Location: Wawel Castle not far away, and with Plac Nowy; on the doorstep with some great bars and clubs, there is plenty to do for a weekend break or longer
very comfortable with helpful staff, close to lots of restaurants/Bars and with tram stop down the street easy access to all attraction's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mr A from Weston

Nice Small Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel for the price. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the central square, 20mins. The are plenty of bars and restaurants close to the hotel and the restaurant attached to the hotel is really good. The room was spacious and comfortable, a little dated but clean, tidy and in good order. The bed was low and very firm. The bathroom was a little small but a good, hot and very powerful shower. All of the staff we met were helpful, polite and friendly. The included breakfast was limited in choice and and once what is out has gone there appeared to be no refills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly, small, very clean rooms and great location.
Cons: The breakfast selection was exactly the same everyday... more variety... more fruit perhaps?
Location: There is so much to see and do- trips are easy to organise and you can walk to most points of interest from the hotel.
Lovely Hotel in a great area of the city, close to lots of great restaurants and bars.
1 out of 5
by Volha from Minsk

Wrong price took for stay and no money back no exc

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
They took higher price for stay than at booking, by take it from card without agreement with me. And I couldnt take money back. I dont advise this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Volha from Minsk

Didnt mantain guarantied via Hotels.com price.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is ok, but dont pay them and dont give credit card info via internet. We have 1 night stay and they didnt take cash but debit my card on amount higher than was in booking order. When I got to know that by sms to my mobile, I tried to fix situation in the morning at Hotel, but would have no success - manager didnt go to contact either, administrator promised to call her and than me then, and fix, but they didnt. I wrote twice both to Hotels.com and Hotel Karmel by email on their offitial site after - no money back, no excuses, no answer, no contact. So, I put my rewiev here to future travellers - be attention on payments with discounts with this hotel and with payments from your credit cards. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

karmel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: fantastic staff, food, room, location and would definitely go again would highly recommend it.
Cons: nothing
Location: we did the old town and trips out during the day but spent the evenings in the Jewish quarter
we loved the whole Krakow experience. the trip to the salt mines a must and Oscar schindlers factory. we loved the night life best of all