Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good budget hotel situated in Jewish Quarter

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel is quite old, but the room was kept clean. The staff were helpful and the breakfasts were good.
Location: There are plenty of good value bars and restaurants in the area.
Although the hotel is not in the old town (about 15 minute walk), it is convenient for visiting the sites in the Jewish Quarter. There are also plenty of good value bars and restaurants in the area. The only downside was a wedding held in the hotel on Saturday night which went on until the small hours of Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Katarzyna Zakrzewska-Wałaga, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank You for sharing Your opinion with us. It is true - we organize banquets in our Hotel, but we always send a message to our Guest as soon as possible.. I am very sorry that Your night time was disturbed. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford UK

Hotel Kazimierz I

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel Kazimierz I is an old hotel with creaky banisters and steps but the rooms were tasteful decorated but left the original windows in which were very hard to close. Breakfast was a nice buffet style with plenty of choice for all nationalities although didn't change much from day to day, staff were pleasant and always helpful. The rooms were always kept clean. I think I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by katarzyna Zakrzewska-Wałaga, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very happy to hear that you were fully satisfied on your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Regards,
5 out of 5
by Chris

Fantastic hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was unsure at first whether to stay in Old Town or Jewish Quarter. So glad we opted for this hotel in the Jewish Quarter. The hotel is perfectly situated just a 5 minute walk from lovely bars, restaurants, and the plentyful sightseeing that can be found in the Jewish Quarter. Added to that, the old town square is only a 20 minutes or so walk away or short tram ride. What we liked about the location was although there were more bars and restaurants you could imagine, they were mostly a very short walk and the noise didn't carry to the hotel meaning our room was quiet. We found the hotel to be immaculate with a lovely spacious very clean room and bathroom. There were nice little extras such as a fridge, tv, hair dryer, water/tea/coffee and bathroom supplies. The shower was amazing. My only very slight criticism of our room was the double bed was two singles pushed together. The breakfast was good with a nice selection and didn't finish until 11am. The staff were friendly and professional and when we accidentally left our passports in our room, arranged for them to be driven to the airport to our great relief. A lovely hotel that we thought was excellent value for money and if we return to Krakow, without doubt this will be the place i stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Katarzyna Cichocka, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are pleased to hear all these nice words from You. We are glad to read that our services met Your expectations. Feel always welcome! Yours faithfully, Katarzyna Zakrzewska-Wałaga Customer Care Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Krakow

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip to Krakow, second time visiting the city and stay at hotel. Staff friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Hotel good location, lots of bars and restaurants around the area and short walk to old town. Room spacious and clean. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Katarzyna Cichocka, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank You very much for Your kind words and for choosing our Hotel.. We are happy that You have such a lot of nice things to say about us. Hopefully we will see You again! Best regards, Katarzyna Zakrzewska-Wałaga Customer Care Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Easily reached by bus from airport. A1 breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Breakfast. Easy access from airport. Friendly staff, mostly with reasonable English.
Location: In the Jewish Quarter (as I wanted),easy walking distance south to Wawel, or north to main city. Lovely walk around Plant Park.
Bus 252 from Balice Airport to ICE Krakow Conference Center. Easy 10-15 mins walk to hotel. We had room on 5th floor as reuested, great view of Wawel Castle, and no noise at night. 2 beds in room (1 double, 1 single) very comfortable. Excellent power shower. We loved the buffet breakfast, great choice to suit all tastes, salad for the Europeans, plenty of breads and cakes, and the obligatory cooked for us English. Good scrambled eggs, tasty Polish sausage and thick juicy bacon, though rather fatty. Fruit and yogurts, all to set you up for the day. Also the decor and ambience were lovely. Lifts to our floor very good. Easy walk to the main Krakow square, and to the Wawel castle. Reception always polite and helpful. Thank you Kasimierz for a very pleasant 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Katarzyna Zakrzewska-Wałaga Customer Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for sharing your valuable stay experience on Expedia We are very happy to hear that you were fully satisfied on your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Regards, Katarzyna Zakrzewska-Wałaga Customer Care Manager
4 out of 5
by terence

Great

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
the hotel was a great hotel to stay in everyone were very pleasant and very helpful if required we are hoping to go back to Poland and will be hoping to stay in the same hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Staff very helpful and friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, and the location is very good for the lovely atmospheric Jewish quarter. The Old town is a 10-15 minute walk away.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST!!!!!
Couldn't fault the staff they were very helpful and spoke good English. But!!! where to start on the breakfast!! The first morning we were amazed to see the dried up, stale looking, curled up at the edges cheese and meats on offer that were not covered over. On the second day we were confronted with the same stale looking food that had been left at room temperature uncovered for hours, quite possibly the same food from the day before. The hot food was just as unappetizing. On the third day we decided to eat breakfast elsewhere. Although we appreciate this is a budget hotel, and the rooms, although not luxurious are adequate. I won't even mention the renovations that were going on in the room next door, starting at 8am! Krakow is a lovely city with plenty of interesting things to see and do, with some very nice restaurants catering for every budget.
5 out of 5
by Graham

3 nights in Krakow.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value hotel. Good area to stay in. Lots of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

My third stay at Kazimierz 1 Hotel in KrakowB Pola

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: see above.
Kazimierz: i am very satisfied with the service at this hotel in all ways, professional and very helpful staff, who are helpful to guests.Breakfasts at Kazimierz hotel are varied and always serve satisfying varieties and choices. Hotel close to city centre and historic monuments and not far from the delightful centre square. Krakow is one of the most charming and interesting cities in Eastern Europe so picking the right hotel in Kazimierz made my visit a real treat. I will always come back.