Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldham

Good hotel in excellent position

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is our second time here Lots of walking through choice. Everywhere easily accessable from this hotel. Loved the time we have spent here. History and modern times combined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England.

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Conveniently positioned hotel. Large, clean room with lovely shower room. Good breakfast at a good price. Only wish it had a lift and served food after 3pm. Had to eat elsewhere in the evenings, although there are lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teeside UK

Nice hotel very central

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Nothing really it fit the bill
Location: Excellent
Very nice small hotel centrally located. Very clean, delicious breakfasts cery friendly accomodating staff would definitely stay again and recommend
1 out of 5
by Victoria

Mediocre hopes not met

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible stay. Quiet and safe area. Close walk to transit, some good bars/restaurants. Room backed onto a elementary school where kids screamed all morning! Also our fridge and phone in room did not work, asked front desk to fix it nothing was done. Next day asked again! The manager came and replaced our fridge and took the phone but never brought a new one back. We weren't compensated for anything. Cleaning lady also just walked right into our room, failing to knock. Third day went down to get the free breakfast. It was standard. I was the only person in the restaurant and asked the woman if she had fruit because I could see the fruit salad in the kitchen. She repeatedly said no to me. Another older couple came down to eat, she brought out the fruit salad which she indeed had. The room itself was ok and the hotel was clean. There is barely any wifi. So overall not impressed with the hotel service. Would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty good, room basic, reasonably comfortable except for window drapes which were a disaster, didn't close properly and one side falling down letting allot of light in which prevented sleep after daybreak. Breakfast was pretty good and all staff polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good area for seeing both jewish and square

Posted May 12, 2017
Had a briĺliant time sight seeing and food and drink very cheap but good quality
4 out of 5
by Grzegorz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel overall, good location and a lovel, clean room. Only negatives were no lift & WiFi could be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel, staff happy to help you book excursion, bed very comfy, bathroom clean, mini bar and safe in the room. Close to local restaurants and 5-8 min walk to main square! Will definitely return to this hotel