Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kim from DK

Excellent

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B, very nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old B&B, newly acquired by very nice couple.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Bath tub dangerous,too high for elderly and no grab bars. Better breakfast choices. Coffee good
Location: Must drive to next town on very windy,narrow road to get to nearest restauranr,food store. About 10 miles.
House on very windy road, steep driveway. Very nice view of ocean. Unfortunately not near any beach and backyard is zoo like. Wild pigs,stray cows,chickens and roosters roaming on path right near house! Ok if you like the farm life. They will wake you up early (5am)! And don't forget the geicos, they will join you on the patio for breakfast. Cute? Breakfast ok, but limited in choices. Owner greated us every am with plate already prepared. Sometimes home made and sometimes cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet relaxing B&B.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Wonderfully quiet place on the very edge of wilderness. Very nice hosts and the breakfast was more than ample.
4 out of 5
by Jörg from Søborg

Fint sted, men desværre med larm fra nabogrunden

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fint, rent værelse og søde værter. Dog var der en del larm fra nabogrunden om natten, hvor der gik køer og grise samt en ihærdig hane, der galede meget tidligt hver morgen. Strand og indkøb ligger lidt derfra, så man bruger noget tid på transport frem og tilbage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West, CO

Nice location. Close to beaches and Kona area

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The private lanai was relaxing after a long day of site seeing.
Cons: The stay was nice.
Location: Beaches withiin easy driving distance. Whether going north or south, location is good.
Mary and Bob were very helpful and gracious with knowledge of area. Breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful.
4 out of 5
by Neal from New York

Short stay on the Big Island

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and beautiful view from the room. Hosts were a joy to spend time with - perfect balance of giving me my space but also sharing their island experiences. Rustic - but you knew that already! Highly recommend and I will stay there again when I go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The personal warmth of our hosts.
Away from noisy crowds, Hale Ho'ole was surrounded by nature. Fruit trees, flowers, fragrance. Our room was very clean and comfy, with a private lanai to relax. Our hosts, Bob and Mary were charming and made us feel like old friends. Bob was kind enough to recommend the Keei Cafe for dinner, which was a great choice. Mary, herself, was quite the chef, serving a hearty, delicious, and healthful breakfast. We truly recommend her quiche!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

かわいいB&B

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
夜遅くの到着でチェックイン時間を 過ぎてしまいましたが、 事前に電話をしておく事で対応していただけました。 また、チェックアウトも朝早い時間だったのですがサンドイッチ、フルーツ、スナックなどを用意して持たせてくれて 空港までの間に食べなさい。と心温まる対応をしていただけました。
5 out of 5
by David from Göteborg

Mycket bra b&b

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Underbara frukostar, mycket hjälpsamma med att rekommendera aktiviteter och platser man inte får missa på ön.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A homey B&B in Capt. Cook.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Hale Ho'ola is a B&B, not a hotel, run by Bob and Mary. We stayed in the Plumeria Suite which had its own bathroom and lanai, looking west for perfect sunset viewing over the ocean. The lanai has a small refrigerator, perfect for holding waters, beers, soft drinks etc. The room was spotless and also had a large closet with a hangers and a dresser. All 3 rooms share a living room that has a love seat and chairs, lots of books and magazines and a microwave, if you're in need of a hot cup of tea or want to warm up a snack. Mary prepares a lovely breakfast every morning with juice, coffee, tea, fresh fruit and home baked specialties. The 3 mornings we were there she prepared a frittata, French toast and quiche, all quite delicious. Bob has lots of local info on what to do, where to go and where to eat. They were the perfect hosts!