Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Decent place for rate. Nothing special but nothing bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mid way stop on long trip

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This was a stopping point on our long drive to meet family. The hotel is clean and room look remodeled very close to Highway and gas stations. Bathroom could use some work since tile floor had several cracked tiles and walls were so so compared to outer room but it was clean! Beds were comfortable and we didn't have issues with room temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, especially for the price.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The price was good and the location near the interstate was nice.
Cons: The continental breakfast was lacking somewhat. The food was ok, but at times the items were empty.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and a movie theatre nearby.
The room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast had a lot to choose from and always stocked. It was very affordable and close to the University of Nebraska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert,AZ United States of America

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great clean Hotel with very modern clean rooms. Close to restaurants & gas stations. We stayed in the suite with jetted jacuzzi in the room and outside balcony. Loved it! Will certainly stay there again if ever out that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel, very clean, good breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent from check in to check out. Quiet and convenient to Highway and not far to down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient,

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable, quiet
Cons: Room should be thoroughlyresurants cleaned, very dusty
Location: Restaurants close
Great Hotel, Clerk was very nice. Room was very Dusty around the edges ans behind the cupboards--bathroom needed a updo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

GREAT

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We had never stayed at an AmericInn. We did not even know it was a chain. We loved the stay. Everything was spotless.
Cons: Unfortunately, at breakfast we found a hair on the sausage.
Location: Just stayed the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nothing horrible, but nothing great

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice. Full buffet breakfast.
Cons: Get rid of that air freshener.
Location: Big Apple Fun Center was a great way to kill a few hours. Some good restaurant choices very close by.
There wasn't anything awful about this hotel, but it wasn't amazing either. I was hoping for a little better considering the price, though. Pillows were awful, but that is a very personal thing. Rooms were clean, but they used some kind of air freshener throughout the hotel that gave me a horrible headache and made eating in the dining room impossible. Again, a very personal thing. That was probably the biggest thing for me - I never felt well the entire time I was in the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall pretty good. There were a couple of maintenance details that were lacking -- the shower valve didn't operate smoothly and the room door was difficult to close and lock. The breakfast attendant was somewhat surly when I went down to get my coffee, and nobody likes grumpy staff when they want their coffee! Otherwise, the place was comfortable.