Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The ONLY choice hotel I would consider staying at ever again. Staff was exceedingly friendly place was clean and nice and comfortable and I have had a lot of bad experiences at almost every other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good overall experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, family atmosphere, friendly staff
Cons: More attention to detail in the room and the breakfast area
Kearney is a good central location for the area. Some aspects of service were a bit hit-or-miss across the Thanksgiving holiday, but generally the Comfort inn was indeed comfortable and altogether adequate for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beds were comfortable and hotel quiet.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Comfortable beds and quiet but the hotel itself was beat up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was courteous as soon as we walked in the front door. Breakfast was great also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Small community hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Had no problems. Everything was nice. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spearman TX

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was great, nice pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel wasn't bad, the expedia reservation took about 5 hrs to book the room. The hotel employee didn't know how to book it once the fax was received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

The hotel was better than I thought it would be.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate for me to return to Kansas City Airport.
Cons: Change up the breakfast selections.
Location: I didn't visit any nearby locations. I was there to see the Mineral Water Bowl Game.
The hotel staff was very courteous. They didn't bother us and always spoke to us when we entered the building. The room itself was clean but the breakfast could use a little change. Although my dad ate breakfast every morning, the selections were the same boring meal. The price of the room met my expectations and if I have to visit Kearney again, I would stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sugar land texas

Okay for the area

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The facilities would benefit from updating but were generally clean and functional. The staff members were friendly. We stayed 4 nights for a family reunion in the area. One day they failed to make the bed but that was the exception. Breakfast is free - adequate but nothing to write home about. We would stay there again if we needed to stay in Kearney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls, SD

Just OK

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: in Kearney
Cons: breakfast!!!
Location: restaurants
The hotel needs some minor updates like fixing patches on the walls, etc. The breakfast was ok but the dining area was so small our family had to take their food up to the room. The food didn't get replenished very quickly and the trash was overflowing. The room itself was comfortable enough and clean.