Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley CO

Nice Place to Stay in Kearney

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Large Room, nice employees.
Nice Place to Stay in Kearney - I had stayed in another location a few months ago but will be staying here when I need a night at Kernery NE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people but facilities are lacking.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: Need to clean rooms better, maybe get some new mattresses and don't bring breakfast food from home.
Location: Convenient location to restaurants and highways.
I think that this hotel is about to be renovated or something as I found out a different name on the charge than what this hotels name actually was. Maybe it was recently purchased? Not sure. But our room was very disappointing. The beds were saggy, the room was dirty, and the carpets were bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: breakfast
Location: Fort Kearney
Only thing bad was the briskets and gravy. Other than that the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Nebraska

Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: good as is
Econlodge was a pleasant surprise. It Had everything we would have gotton at a more expensive hotel, at a much less cost. It was close to everything we wanted to see, and the staff was very helpful. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

AMAZING stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Perhaps the best budget hotel stay I've ever had. HUGE, clean room and everything was behind expectations. I would highly recommend this Kearny hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel, nice staff, clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room was clean and nice. Nothing fancy, but adequate for my needs. I came to Kearney to see the Sandhill Cranes, I just needed a room for the night. The staff was nice and informative. The hotel is located close to the interstate and less than a 20 minute drive from Fort Kearney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Just Ok.. barely

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
The heater sounded like a jumbo jet trying to take off... leaving me with a choice between freezing with heat off in Feb or not sleeping because of the noise. The free breakfast was very disappointing... very meager offerings. The only thing that was warm was the oatmeal. No eggs, meat or pastries or fruit was offered. For the price, I have had much better at establishments that charge less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipton, IA

Excellent for Quick Get Away

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is an excellent hotel for a quick get away where you don't need a lot of ammenities. Stayed there for two nights and rooms were very clean, reception area was very clean and quiet. Everyone there was very friendly. Nice small breakfast buffet. Close to restaurants and quick shops for everything you need.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
excellent room and accommodations, great restaurant next to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater MN

For the price it was everything we expected :)

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Everything you would expect in an economy hotel and maybe a smidge more :)