Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
It's right next to a truck stop. The flow of trucks does not stop. The WiFi only worked part of the time. They decided to repave the parking lot in the middle of my stay. They were paving until 10:30 pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bettendorf, IA

Decent stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but clean and inexpensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from So. Padre Island, TX

Almost perfect

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was right across a truck stop so it was a little bit noisy. Also the air conditioner was noisy if run on high. The room was confortable and almost re-done. There were a few spots that could be fixed, mainly the bathroom ceiling and a few of the walls needed tweaking. The gal behind the front desk was wonderful. She recommened a few restaurants to visit and said we would get a 10% discount if we mentioned their hotel, which we did, and the food was wonderful! We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Garfield

noisy

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy. Right across from truck stop and could hear trucks all night long. Very ugly bathroom-tile and paint job looked like it had been done by a 10 year old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Economical Place

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: bathroom faucet. smoke odor.
Location: I went into town and ate at a Mexican restaurant. Kansas City is close and there is plenty to do there.
I liked the place given the cost. The only bad thing was that I had asked for a non-smoking room and got one that smelled of cigarette smoke. It had been sprayed with Febreze or something to mask the smell, but smoke permeated the bedding. It wasn't till I was checking out that I noticed that there were rooms labeled as non-smoking and mine wasn't, so maybe I was put there by mistake. Other than that, the bathroom faucet was not secured and it twisted when I turned it on. It also sprayed all over. Network connection was okay, but not great. I would stay there again if I got a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: plumbing
took our credit card for "incidentals". the tv did not work and water from the second floor was continually dripping all over our toilet and bathroom floor. kinda weird to have a spray of water on your back every time we needed to go to the bathroom. too bad we can't get a credit from the hotel for their "incidentals"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Price is right

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Close to Highway, No frills but everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Room was clean, staff friendly. It was a little noisy with truck stop across the street, but overall my stay was good.