Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very inviting!

Posted May 12, 2017
On a long road trip with family across the country, this was an amazing deal and extremely comforting stay. Warm friendly staff, made every penny worth it!
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Very clean, quiet, and the shower was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heat experience!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My family and I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday and had a great experience. The hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming upon arrival. The hotel room was clean. The pool area and workout room was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was good and the staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Such a relaxing place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel with great breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and cheery, liked the lighting above the bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was nice, there were two nice restaurants in the immediate area. We ate in the Angus Burger place, and it was very good.
We were only staying one night, but wish there were more of these hotels in the Glenwood Springs Colorado area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient for your dining needs! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Omaha

Decent but a few disappointments

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Overall the room was comfortable and decent however we had a few complaints. We used the sofa bed and the sheets on it were clearly not changed from before, we had 2 conditioners and no shampoo in the bathroom and ran out of kleenex after only 1 use. Also there was no extra comforter for the sofa bed. Also the door to the pool was broken and we could not get in. Breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I would like to take this time to apologize for falling short of your-and our expectations. We have taken the opportunity to address these issues with our housekeeping and our maintenance departments in an effort to improve your experience in the future. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you! Thanks for your time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was very good. Especially loved the front desk staff. Very helpful and personable. Would recommend this hotel to a friend for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Roger Y, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel! It is awesome to hear that you received excellent service from our front desk staff! Thanks again for your time and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Nicki from Michigan

almost perfect

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel. Our room was large and comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. The only downside was that the hot tub was not working. That was something we really wanted after days on the road, and it was advertised on the website that they had one. That is why we chose this hotel over others. Aside from that, it was great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the room and beds to be comfortable! I am sorry to hear that the hot tub was closed during your visit. We strive to keep all of our facilities at the highest quality and service. Unfortunately, this sometimes means we must close some of them for renovation. We appreciate your understanding and we can assure you that it will be open on your next visit. Thanks for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future!