Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great Experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: above
Cons: nothing we noted
Location: Pioneer Village, Minden,NE
We stay in Kearney about twice a year to visit Pioneer Village in Minden, NE. We usually stay at the Country Inn and Suites across the street but this time decided to try the Holiday Inn. We really liked the Holiday Inn. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Easy access to parking lots around the side of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and one of the best we have had in terms of selection (for those hotels who offer 'free' breakfast). Bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful Newer hotel so lobby area was spacious and inviting. Close to I-80 Interchange Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north platte, NE

Excellent choice for Kearney, NE

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very clean. Gorgeous hotel. Great pool area with slides and separate fun pool area for the littles. Breakfast had lots of choices but the food was poor. All staff very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great pool, perfect for kids

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The slides in the pool area are great. Only downside is that the slides share the normal swimming pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was good to stay here I will stay here again 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Booked this room, and it was supposed to be handicap accessible. There was no accessible shower/bathtub, toilet was not of correct height needed for handicap accessible. There was only one bar to hold on to at the front of the bathtub. There was a wedding reception and dance right across the hall from our room. Needless to say, it was very loud and many people up and down the hallway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Another great stay. Front desk was very helpful as our room needs changed after reservation had been made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service and friendly staff. Great for family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good full-service hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good multi-service hotel near the interstate. Ample front lobby, good meeting rooms, and food service. Comfortable room - except for A/C. Even with the A/C set at 63*, it was HOT. Also wish Holiday Inn would choose something other than coconut-lime shampoo/soap; way too sweet smelling. Would choose this hotel again, but if A/C is lacking, I'd ask to be moved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bed itself was incredibly uncomfortable. Both my girlfriend and I woke up with back pain and stiffness. The remote for the tv also did not work. It would enter twice depending on which button you hit. Finally, the light set up was incredibly frustrating. It took entirely too long for us to turn the lights on and off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice with good amenities.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable. Clean. A overall nice place to stay. Well managed.
Cons: Bathrooms are way to small. I was not impressed at all. Otherwise, everything was quite nice.
Location: Kearney, NE. I only travel through on occasion. Lot's to do in the area, I believe, but I never have the time to enjoy.
I only stay overnight and the hotel had everything that I expected with that kind of visit. Comfortable. Bathroom was rather small though. Nothing exceptional. Has a nice dining room experience. Everything else looked quite nice. I would recommend staying there. Price was about right.