Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
First time we stayed we got breakfast vouchers and kids ate for free. The next time, no vouchers. We were very disappointed as most places do offer breakfast before you hit the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel with AWESOME pool, BUT no breakfast.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The pool/hot tub area
Cons: Include breakfast!
The rooms were clean, the pool/hot tub area was exceptional but in today's times, not having any kind of breakfast is a bust. I will look elsewhere next visit to Kearney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The pool
Location: Children's museum is very nice in Kearney and there are a lot of places to shop.
We were traveling with children and the pool was just what they needed after spending a day in the car. They played for almost 2 hours in it. They had so much fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux Falls

Great hotel minus a fee for breakfast and the bed.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
All was great but the bed was VERY hard. Just a heads up to those who cannot handle a hard mattress.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Cute Waterpark

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at a holiday in Kearny because it has a small waterpark and the kids were excited to stay there . Not any more expensive than a regular hotel but the waterslides made for a perfect end of the day activity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was good service, though my first room had mold on the air conditioner, they moved us rooms. Gave us vouchers for breakfast which was great. Then our second room the door handle locked and we couldn't get out of our room. When trying to get the front desk the phone wouldn't work. Then our refrigerator wasn't cold had to throw all the lunch meat away that I bought. The pool was amazing, staff was friendly but not sure if stay again
3 out of 5
by Sandi

Clean but negative

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, no problems there. What we encountered was some negativity toward us because we booked online. When we asked about breakfast we were first told it wasn't an option for us. One hotel staff member override the other one and said to go on in, but we would have to pay. When we checked out, a hotel staff member refused to give us a receipt, that we had to get it from Hotels.com. So we are at the mercy of checking our credit card account to see if Holiday Inn put any charges on it, which they shouldn't because we paid for breakfast with my debit card account. My question is: if this hotel doesn't want guests that book online, why are they even part of the online booking agencies?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclipse viewing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
it would be nice if the hotel could provide a 24 hour coffee station for guests. the nearest coffee shop is not walkable