Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krystal from Omaha

Don't go to Howard Johnson

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed in hotel. Pool was closed before we got there and didn't open until after we left. Breakfast was disgusting, carbs and sugar. No fruit or healthy options. We took lukewarm showers because the water never got hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The location was good for us to get back on the road the next day. Close to a fantastic restaurant and really surprised us. The best Mexican food!
Cons: Upgrade the decor and maintenance could be improved!
Location: A great Mexican gourmet restaurant which was surprisingly quite reasonably priced. The decor was lovely and the food great. Rita Cantinas.
The hotel was nice enough if lacking in decor and maintenance. The bathroom. Really dated and the bathtub was a bit shabby. Towels threadbare. However we were comfortable enough for one night. Good wifi. Decent breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night while traveling through. Room was clean. Room was really small though. End of bed was about a foot from the dresser with the tv on it. A bonus was they had a nice pool with a water slide and two hot tubs. Very good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Terrible Service

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The service at this location is terrible. I met three different employees at three different times during my stay and they were extremely rude every time. The cleanliness of the room was tolerable, at best. The only positive was the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Rude staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Called to tell staff we'd be late. The woman who waited on us was rude, upset when I asked the best place to park. I wasn't even greeted pleasantly. Book only in a have to situation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Greeley, CO

Gross

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
You should be ashamed of listing this property. It is completely filthy and run very poorly. I checked out the minute I could find a different hotel. I would not recommend this property, even to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elise from Thermopolis, WY

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a one night stay as that's all we needed was a place to stay for the night. Pool/hot tub clean and a nice soak after a long drive!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional Front Desk Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to I-80
Cons: Training hotel staff on appropriate guest interactions (such as, contrary to popular belief, not everyone in this world is ok with vulgar language)
Front Desk clerk felt it necessary to tell us a personal story during our check in, I think in an attempt to connect with his customer. However, in doing so, he used a rather vulgar expression several times. This was inappropriate in a staff / guest interaction. This did not help my already shaky first impression of this facility.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Brantford

Ok Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ok, not much of a breakfast. For the price, all good.