Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, bad service

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The place is nice, but they accidentally charged us twice. No big deal, everyone makes mistakes. But when I called, they were extremely rude and unhelpful. Had to call back several different times and still hoping to get my duplicate charge refunded. :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, NE

DISASTER!!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Not one thing. when we drove up, we realized we had made a poor choice. Entry into the lobby confirmed it.
Cons: Clean the joint up, and don't over book.
We made reservations three weeks in advance for the state high school speech contest because we knew it would be difficult to get rooms. Arrived and were told, "We have your reservation, but we don't have a room."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on our route

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant open spaces, in the lobby and the breakfast area. The breakfast offered is very good, with many options. The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: We enjoy the Jacuzzi, but it was not working that night. However, there was someone looking at it that evening, so it was being taken care of.
Location: Was just an overnight stay for us, but we thoroughly enjoyed seeing the Cranes in the fields as we left that next morning.
Pleasant and easy check in and a great room. The entire hotel area is clean and welcoming. Some work is going on for restoration, but that was handled well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This toilet had poop stuck in it! The sink was broken. And the breakfast was not stocked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value if you don't mind the construction.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed 4 nights . Great rate and good location with restaurants nearby. Breakfast is typical but a male staff did an exceptional job at refilling the food and keeping the breakfast room clean and tidy. Bed is very comfortable and air conditioner is not too noisy. But hotel is under badly needed renovations, especially for the vanities. House keeping needs to be improved: forgot to make our room one night, and accidentally threw away our magazines on the table. Staff are helpful overall. Hopefully this hotel will get better rating when the renovation is done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros- it was a bed, the cheapest one I could find on a busy weekend on short notice. And really liked their bath products (Matrix). Cons - at one point I wondered if Matrix knew their product was being used in a hotel like this. My room had a weird smell, like something was eternally wet and musty. I had a moment where I genuinely pondered the chances that all the linens came from Salavtion Army, because that's what it smelled like. That classic timed, overhead heat lamp/fan thing in the bathroom was missing its knob, which felt intentional. I unplugged the refrigerator at night because it was loud and woke me up. The reviews I read before I booked said the place was under renovation, so I was prepared for that, but this seemed more like "eternal state of repairs". Plaster dried on the carpets. When I was walking to the entrance to check in, I saw an exit door, which was supposed to be keycard locked, was either opened or unhinged, and its little foyer held ladders and paint buckets, I think. Overall, I'm generally low maintenance AND I've worked in hotels. I hate to whine, but my clothes still smelled like moldy towel/carpet the day after I got home and unpacked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good location. Great value. The complimentary breakfast was on time, good food, clean eating area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hojo

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very rude staff broken hot tub not towels poop on the walls in the bathroom beds were uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leshara Ne

Nightmare

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First night had no towels had to go ask for them. Then left to go to wrestling tournament and returned to an uncleaned room. Had to get towels from front desk and they couldn't wash any and was out. Then on 03/12/17 when we woke up my wife found bed bugs on her. I tried calling the front desk but no answer. I want my full cash price refunded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Filthy! The room, the bathroom, the the hallways were all filthy! Severe cigarette smell. Gross.