Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego il

Clean with what looked like enhanced security.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Slept like a rock! Will come back next time thru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice stop while traveling

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Really nice upgraded hotel. Rooms are surprisingly nice, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to give us a 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed overnight while passing through town. Nice friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you Katie! We appreciate you staying with us and we are excited to earn your 5 tar review and kind comments. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to report a fight in the room next to me.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Called hotel staff and a few minutes later all was quiet. Next morning at checkout told desk manager and he said that it was reported. He did not say sorry or anything. Have a nice day and come back. No will not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to see your comments about your stay. It is disheartening when guests behave in such a way that is extremely disruptive to our other guests. We are sorry you didn't get the service you were expecting and deserved at check out. We also extend our sincere apologies that your evening was affected by the behavior of other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, we'll ran.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better pillows
Everything was OK except the pillows were weak. Mattres was just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and well ran. We appreciate your feedback on our pillows and we will certainly look into it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location, great value

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great price for the room quality
Cons: Lighting in our room was a little dim, only one lamp plus a ceiling light. A second lamp would really help.
Not fancy, but clean, well maintained and convenient to restaurants and other services. Ample parking, but the second floor does not have an elevator so be sure to let them know if you have accessibility issues. The staff is friendly and efficient, and quick to help their guests with any needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike! We appreciate you staying with us and we are happy to see you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay. Our friendly staff really are a wonderful group and they truly enjoy working with our guests. A great value for a great price is exactly what we work hard to provide!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel strange set up

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Put an elevator in
Hotel didn't have an elevator so it was quite difficult to take heavy cases up stairs, also my wife has difficulties in climing stairs, so the whole experience was rouined
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are only a two-story hotel and our building was built when it was not standard to put an elevator in for one flight of stairs. We understand that stairs can be difficult for some and we apologize for your inconvenience. Please know you can request a ground floor room when you make a reservation and we will do our very best to get you on the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCook, NE

Great room at a great price.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room with a hot tub which was on the ground floor. We parked close to the outer door and did not have far to walk to our room.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Not far from the convention center, but way cheaper. University of Nebraska at Kearney. Shopping.
We booked a room with a hot tub for three nights. I thought the Jacuzzi type tub would be in the bath tub, but this was a separate one in a corner of the "bedroom". Worked very well and was very soothing. The room was great and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike! We are happy to hear you enjoyed a great evening in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. There really is nothing better than relaxing in a hot tub! We are conveniently located in Kearney with easy access to the convention center, the University, downtown, shopping and many dining options. We are glad you enjoyed your stay - please come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Restful Night

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We checked in very late at night and our reservation was all in place. Keys were ready, paid the fee for our pet, and found the room clean and comfortable. Slept well, enjoyed the breakfast, and were on our way. Exactly what we had hoped for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you Tom! We are pleased to see we did a great job of meeting your expectations for your stay. Glad you slept well and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast before you hit the road again. Thanks for choosing us and give us a call if you are passing through again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good and Friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere.
Location: Was easy to get to. We were just passing through.
The young man at the front desk was great, gave us all the details on breakfast , wifi, checkout etc. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed our friendly atmosphere and our wonderful customer service. It is always nice to receive compliments on our clean, comfortable rooms and our complimentary breakfast too! Thank you again and give us a call if you are in town again!