Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff at front desk and Breakfast bar were Excellent!🙌 The carpet throughout really need some cleaning! Door locks on outside and room doors need help!!!. Kids loved pool, but it w s a little cloudy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg Illinois

Easy to get to off of I80.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was large. There was a wedding going on when I went to check in. The clerk looked bored but checked me in quickly and gave me directions yo the room. The room was in a separate building. The room was a 300 # but the room was in a ground floor. The room was clean large and comfortable. The bed did squeak and the bathroom toilet seat and tub looked a little worn. The breakfast area was large and run by the guy making omelettes. It was ok. The omelette guy was really trying to make everyone welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roy Utah

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was nice, the kids enjoyed the pool,it was close to places to eat and I 70.We really enjoyed the free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Disaster

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
We use to have family reunions here but it's been completely changed. Waited 10 minutes for anyone to show up to check us in. The pool area was revamped into apparently wedding reception rooms so the once wide open area is small and VERY hot. The charm it once had - completely gone. Our room was a total mess, the trash can was completely full. Both beds looked like the previous guest had just left. Housekeeping came and said we would get a discount. At check out I was told only a manager could do that - NO manager was working and NO discount. The door was so out of whack that i couldn't use my key to get in i had to call maintenance. Even after waiting almost an hour to get in our room the door STILL stuck and had to be lifted to get it to open. None of the ice machines worked, you had to go to the front desk, then follow her to the kitchen and fill it from there. The rooms at one time had a microwave and mini fridge - those are now gone. The music from the wedding receptions was VERY loud and did not end till 1 in the morning. We were there for classes and had to get up at 6:30. I heard a lot of 'I'm sorry" but I'm sorry that just doesn't cut it for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Started out when we got there they would not give use the rooms at the price we were told. Stool broke on the second day and was still broke when we left. Simple fix but nothing was done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated badly!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel needs to be updated badly! It did not look great from the outside and to be expected the inside was no better. We checked in and went to our room to find that the door was propped open and when we went in the smell was terrible. As we looked around we found that the sink and bathroom garbage can was filled with black sewer water. We went back to get a different room and waited for 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk and there were 2 people waiting ahead of me and 1 behind me and the 1st person even called the hotel and told them he was standing at the front desk and it still took almost 10 minutes for someone to come to the front. The rooms smelled, the furniture was all chipped and falling apart. Was thankful we only had to be there for a few hours to sleep and didn't have kids with us. It was very disappointing the conditions of this hotel when the rooms are $90+ per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very affordable. Front desk staff was kind and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Alot
Location: Yucky are
Room smelled bad. They spray some kind of stuff all over to mask odors. Awful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel in Kearney, NE

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The breakfast was good. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for me

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I have stayed in this hotel several times. Some rooms are freshly remodel others are in need. Nice television, Internet was fast and the air conditioning blew cold. Could of been a little clearer, but it was OK. There was a very nice pillow top mattress and six pillow on my king size bed. Very comfortable night sleep. The hot breakfast included cook to order omelets and sausage, potatoes, and biscuits and gravy. The omelet chef was very friendly and did a great job.