Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Good hotel, had unexpected large indoor pool area

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Front desk clerk was a young lady "in training". She was flanked by another gentleman, who smiled upon greeting. She smiled an offered help by asking about reservation. Asked for my last name and credit card--she had instructions to ask to verify my credit card, which I thought was unusual. And the reason why was when I checked out and asked for receipt, she asked if I booked online---since it was online, she said I would have to print it out on my own. So my question is why would they have the authority to verify my credit card (which I had provided all info online though expedia) but not have the authority to print out a receipt?? Otherwise, the stay was good and quiet. There was a tiki bar in the pool area, but I did not use. Stay also included complimentary breakfast, which was a hot meal with custom omelet! Facilities worked well and room cleaning service was very neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for price.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great checkin. Bed nice. Room clean. Very close to event center and Perkins!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, NM

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Friendly and ever-helpfull staff, as comfortable a bed as one could imagine, and a super breakfast buffet. What more could a traveler want?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We checked in and were given breakfast vouchers for custom made omelets by a chef. When we went down to breakfast we were escorted into a crowded convention room for powdered eggs (that weren't very warm) and some powdered donuts. I think it was the chef but we couldn't even understand what he was saying to us. Breakfast was a fail. Our heater in our room didn't work at all and only blew cold air and it was a whopping 11 degrees overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was Nice!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great breakfasr, with Great Staff! Rooms , clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north of Chicago

Stay for the breakfast!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and close to I-80 (but not close enough to hear traffic.) Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Heat the pool and warn guests that they are popular site for kids birthday parties. Rooms are a little run down, but clean. Did smell of smoke though.
Location: Kearney had a lot of things to do. There is the Archway Museum, the MONA (Museum of Nebraska Arts,) the Sand Hill Crane festival. The MONA is free.
We stayed here two nights. I picked this hotel because we wanted a swimming pool, but first night pool was full of kids (they seem to be a popular spot for kids' birthday parties.) The second day I took my grandson who is under a year in and the water was freezing. We didn't really get to use the pool. There is also a hot tub which is kept very hot (once again, first night full of unsupervised kids.) The room smelled faintly of smoke and there was a really strong smell of weed in the hallway both days. First night was nice and quiet (even with all of the parties going on.) Second night we were accross from a room that was doing some heavy partying. At 1:00 am, some of their friends left very loudly (lasted about ten minutes) and the volume continued to keep my family awake or wake them up. I called front desk at 2:00 am and they ended up having to call the police. Finally got to sleep at 3:00 am (not cool since I had to be up at 7:00 am.) Best part of the stay was the breakfast--excellent! They had made to order omletts, french toast, sausage, biscuits and gravey, lots of fruit, make yourself waffles, cereal, donuts, pastry, juice, coffe, and milk. The staff were all helpful and aplogetic for the people staying across from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estes Park, CO

midAmerica stop

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: 1. location 2. breakfast choices from waffles to omelettes to cereal and yogurt with fruit 3. friendly and helpful staff. 4. lots of vending machines
Cons: It's a long walk from the rooms on the F entrance to the lobby. At least it was all indoors.
Location: Kearney is the Sandhill Crane capital so you can see the migration if you go in the spring. University of Nebraska has a wonderful art museum.
I have stayed here several times because it is convenient to the highway and they have more breakfast choices than most of the higher priced "name" hotels and Kearney happens to be a halfway point for a trip I make frequently from Colorado to the Midwest. The rooms are clean and comfortable with an actual easy chair in addition to the desk and desk chair, though I spend most of my time lolling on the comfortable bed. The bathrooms are updated with big shower heads and enough space around the sink to take my toiletries out of the bag. They give you lots of towels which are quality enough and probably too many pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious room renovations.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel is outdated and needs room updating and renovations. Free breakfast was very good. Swimming area large but needs repairs and updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for wedding

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I was there for my brothers wedding first room didn't have a door that locked so we had to move rooms then next one had cob webs in the corners of wall a huge one bybtge door, the bathtub was gross. We left to go eat and hourmse keeping took everything from room like we were checked out and they put same bedding back on beds for next person (my son got frosting on it) there was a stain on it from him
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Good hotel for the price, otherwise the pillows were too hard