Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: We were able to drown out the sound of the barking dog next door with the air conditioner.
The staff would not let us change our reservation to a different room. Shower curtain rod almost fell off the wall and toilet was clogged entire time. After one night our room keys no longer worked. When we called the front desk multiple times, no one answered. The pool and hot tub were closed for renovation, but they were full and looked fine and no work was being done. Complimentary breakfast buffet was advertised, but we were given vouchers for only one morning otherwise $8. The food wasn't worth it. It taste stale and old. Entire hotel was very dark and when we asked why, they said the lights didn't work. Also smelled like musty chlorine. Would only recommend 15 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was pretty good. The pool was closed for maintenance when there which was a bummer. The cleaning staff was a bit weird as they would come into the room even we were in there. It also looked like they didn't clean the best from the last person that stayed in our room. Nothing too terrible, but just some annoyance. Overall this hotel was pretty good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Kid friendly pool

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pool was closed for maintenance on my arrival. I stay at this hotel because the pool is friendly for all ages. I wish they wouldn't use so much room deodorizer, I'm sensitive to smell, if you are too and are booking ahead, you may request no deodorants before your stay. The guy that makes omelets for breakfast is great! You might stick an extra buck in your pocket to tip him, they also have waffles with some excellent toppings. Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located where the conference was held

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Located at the conference center
Cons: Room repairs.
Location: Everything was centrally located.
Everything was fine other than the room that need repairs to the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper WY

Fun Hotel but noice all hours of the night

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a fun time in the large pool with our kids, however it seemed over half of the kids there (parents were at the bar) were completely unsupervised. In fact we helped at least 3 kids who got to far into the 4' depth who were literally beginning to drown. Also the noise from the kids running up and down the hallway lasted well past midnight. It is definitely not a quiet stay kinda night at this hotel. Again I would attribute most of this problem to the bar crowd and unsupervised kids. Then parents returning to their rooms around 1am caused another round of noise... We stayed for two nights and experienced the same noise level and irresponsible parents both nights. Seems a staffed hall monitor & life guard would be necessary in order to remedy this problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is where the conference was loacted.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: At the conference facility.
Cons: Remodel sleeping rooms.
Location: Centrally located to other things to do and resturants.
All facilities were good but sleeping room was less than desirable. Parts of ceiling falling down.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Platte

Never again

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Completely bad time here. The bathroom was not cleaned very well, rock hard pillows, deep body ruts in the beds and we were placed right outside the fundome where people were playing loud music till 1:30am. None of this helped in getting good rest for my son'so sporting event the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Love the Elephant Eye bar and the pool. The breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Sue

Johnson Funeral

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a funeral and it was very nice to have the family stay together. The hotel was able to accommodate all of us which was great. My room and my brothers room were unlocked when we arrived which I did not like. Staying in a room by myself, I want to be the one to unlock it. The towels are terrible!!! Everyone there said the same thing, it was like drying off with a bath mat.