Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colon, Ne.

Disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Not enough characters to tell you everything that was wrong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Road

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons:
Old hotel but kept in pretty good shape. Breakfast was super, omlets made to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
😊😊😊 great stay, enjoyed the employees of the hotel will be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is really dated and needs to be torn down. We booked thia hotel while on a Road trip because it looked nice in the pictures. We get there and check in, go to our room and are disgusted. The bath didnt drain, there's mold in the shower, filthy room in general. So I call the front desk and tell them and they move me to a different room but seem very unapologetic and like this happens every day for them. So we go to the new room which is even worse. Sever previous water damage that wasnt fixed properly, dirty, broken and hazardous bathroom. The pool and hot tub are filthy and have broken pieces you could potentially hurt yourself. The only good thing was the breakfast. They had a cook taking custom order omlettesm he was extremely friendly and so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLa

Any old port in a storm turns out nice

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast.
Cons: One exit door was locked and this caused some extra steps to load the car but overall things were good.
Location: Next door to Dairy Queen (our favorite) and a Subway. Kearney was conveniently located for eclipse viewing. There were sufficient other tourist site
Selected hotel because it was only one available in Kearney for the solar eclipse. When we arrived we were disappointed that we had a 2nd floor room and there was no elevator. However the hotel was better than expected. It had an indoor pool and an adjacent pool bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. Rather than the usual hotel hot breakfast of U-make-um waffles and some form of plastic scrambled eggs, this hotel had an omelet line and prepared a very tasty treat to your specifications. Lots of bacon available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good place if your just doing a couple days

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff somewhat rude to all of my family who were also staying there as well .. staff sensed to be bothered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Breakfast!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Checked into this hotel last minute, when I decided to stop over night on a long road trip. I stumbled into a very large hotel, very friendly check -in staff, and the best free breakfast I could ask for! Good value for a last minute choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It smells dank and musty, carpet is filthy. Security
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Meh

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very underwhelming. Facilities are outdated, needs to be renovated. The AC in our room didn't seem to be working right so we called maintenance and he said it was because the curtains were too long and blocking the temperature sensor. Seems like an easy to problem to fix in all the room so that the AC units work properly, so it seems to be poorly managed. No fan in the bathroom. Bed wasn't awful but not great. The pool was fun, but you can tell they haven't updated it much. Used to be a nice hotel when I was a kid but we won't be back. Plenty of better options in Kearney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Lots of things need updating.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Stair railings very loose. Carpet needs replaced. Ice machines not working at a time they knew they would be full.