Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast. Cute tiki bar and nuce pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience at a hotel with NO amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The men cooking breakfast were lovely.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There is a great brewery in downtown Kearney. We went there because the hotel did not have anything.
Last week my husband and I started off on our trip from Kansas City to Colorado and had booked a stop in Kearney as it's a great half way point. I have worked in hospitality for years and have a pretty high standard for hotels, but I also know that what I stumbled upon at this hotel was unacceptable and such a shame for the first day of our vacation. We checked in at 8pm on a Thursday night, not late at all. I walked in to check in and there was not one person around anywhere. I waited 7 minutes for someone to come to the front desk after me calling 'hello' for a long time. Finally someone came out, there was no apology, and VERY nonchalant service. I asked the front desk attendant where the restaurant and bar was, he said 'we don't have one, go next door to whiskey creek'. Now, I am sorry, but we had just driven 5 hours and I specifically booked a hotel that said it had a bar and restaurant and only to find out that the hotel did not have one was VERY disappointing. To add to that, we cannot go to Whiskey Creek as my husband is allergic to nuts, and Whiskey Creek has peanuts all over the floor. So here we are at 8pm, hungry, greeted by a very average employee. He asked my name, had me sign, sent me on my way. And that was only the beginning... The bathroom was MOLDY, the phone in the room DID NOT WORK at all (we were going to call and ask about breakfast), the air conditioner was under the curtains which means if it was on, and it was hot so it had to be, it blew the cur
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Front desk staff unprofessional

Posted Sep 16, 2016
An associate and I stayed at this hotel on business. When checking on my reservations (for two rooms) by phone the person answering the phone was terse and rude. When checking in I experienced the same unprofessional attitude with the front desk staff not even looking up at me as she sped through her spiel. She handed me a map of the convoluted hotel without explaining that I needed to get back in my car and drive around the building in order to get to my room. She acted inconvenienced by me checking into the hotel. The stairs leading to my room (no elevator) were very dirty and the room, although not filthy, could have used a thorough deep cleaning. I will drive many miles to avoid staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearney

Fair stay, great breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Condition of repairs
Location: Lots of restaurants
TV and refrig did not work so had to be fixed by maintenence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very good, breakfast wonderful. Carlos the best. Can nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Middle of the Road Decent place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great Breakfast, Great Price, Friendly Helpful Staff
Cons: I noticed several locks on doors that were broken and need to be repaired for safety reasons. Area is very Low crime rate, but locks should work.
Location: The Kearny Arch is down the street, Lots of places to eat in walking distance and close to many other hotels.
Breakfast is really good, Made to order omelets, waffles, sausage, juices, milk, yogurt and the such, about the best thing in this hotel. Fun Pool area, made to look like a tropical resort. Building is a little tired, but generally clean. The lock on the outside door closest to where I was staying was broke so anyone could walk into the building without a key. Room was serviced nicely on day 2. Bed was comfortable and Lots of bed pillows was a nice touch. Much less expensive than the conference hotel that I was attending
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quad cities

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Dirty room- sheets were stained, carpet dirty, cigarette burns in sofa. Sending Ramada a review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was nice and included hot breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Close to the highway. Old but ok I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything you need

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice clean and the breakfast was the best ever two thumbs up